We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
You simply can’t find nicer people!

Very well run dive operation with very attentive dive masters making sure that your safe, that you... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JA4499
Fantastic Crew!

One of the best dive crews I have had the pleasure to adventure with. Very organized attentive and... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2022
sandiegodivers
,
San Diego, California
via mobile
Read all 577 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Playa Flamingo
from US$130.00
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$195.00
More Info
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
499
42
17
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
42
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews octopus eagle rays fish water temperature rental equipment diving experience costa rica great diving poor visibility white tip sharks minute boat ride these guys red tide boat crew feel comfortable sea urchins entire crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022

Great scuba diving!

Diving in CR is not diving in the Caribbean. The water is rough and conditions can change instantly. However, this dive shop made the experience worthwhile and we would definitely dive with them again on our next visit to CR.

Snorkeling in CR is iffy at best. The conditions of the currents and water can change drastically and it can make for poor visibility for those snorkelers if calm water cannot be found. This is NOT the dive shop's fault.

Extremely experienced dive shop that operates in a very professional manner. We had the opportunity to experience multiple dives at Las Catalinas and were thoroughly pleased. The dive instructors/masters are all very qualified and experienced. Our dive instructors Luna and Laura were very experienced, knowledgeable, helpful, and most importantly FUN!! They commanded their attention underwater and operated in an extremely safe manner. This gave us a great feeling and dive experience which allowed us to see the following: whitetip sharks, octopus, sea turtles, lobster, HUGE starfish, and many many schools of fish. Additionally, September is Humpback Whale migration season and we could hear the whales underwater in the distance. We did not see one underwater but did see a family on our boat ride back to shore.

I recommend this dive shop for beginners as well as experienced divers. Worth the trip!!!

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank GjOWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Booked a snorkeling excursion that ended up being a whale watching experience. I have seen many diving operators and put this company at the top. They are professional, kind, and run a very clean operation. Also very reasonably priced. Boat crew and diving guides could not have done better. Saw whales doing things you only get to see on television shows about whales. Awesome. Andy/Tatyana

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank sunsetbeachbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

It was definitely a perfect trip. We all got so lucky. It was meant to be a scuba dive trip, but we got lucky and saw a group of humpback whales! The dive was super fun too, Luna was such a professional guide. I was nervous at first because I haven’t dive for a long time; she gave me a pool refresher class first, and then we started the dive. She, Vivi (the snorkeling guide) and other staffs cooperated super well and made our whole trip became an unforgettable experience! Luna, Vivi, and all other staffs, thank you again for your hardworking :))

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Climber17090160684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

I can’t say enough about how magical this tour was. My friend and I set out from Tamarindo Diria in the pouring rain this morning hoping to be able to enjoy some snorkeling. We arrived at the dive center to be welcomed by friendly staff and were introduced to our guides, Luna and Viviana. We snorkeled the first location and left to move on to the next, but wait, there was a group of humpback whales breaching not far from the boat. It was so spectacular, and our captain Tino slowly followed the whales allowing for some crazy whale watching. To say it was magical would be an understatement. We then went on to snorkel a second time and the sun had come out to display the beauty of the ocean. I feel blessed to have been part of this adventure and will remember it forever. PURA VIDA

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Inspire25812644714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

Scuba diving with this company was fun, safe, and very worthwile. The staff were very friendly and overly enthusiastic in making sure we had a great time and all our needs were met.

Everything was done professionally and safely and our dive master for our group was very attentive to our safety and comfort under water.

During our dive we were able to see eels, huge schools of fish, a lot of lobsters, rays, and an octopus! During the end of our first dive we were treated to whales singing under water. They were so loud that we thought they were right next to us. It was my first time hearing such a beautiful sound, which made this dive experience very memorable.

On board between dives, they treat you to some very delicious tropical fruit, cookies, and lots of water and juices to boost your energy and electrolytes for the next dive.

My wife and I had a wonderful time and felt that we were treated with such care. All the instructors gave such a happy and positive vibe which added to the great experience we had with this company.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank HandEyePhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews