We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fabulous!

I had a blast! I was like an excited (66 year-old) kid seeing all the animals and plants, and... read more

Reviewed 10 June 2022
Global670710
Amazing

The tour starts as soon as you get in the vehicle. Javier is very knowledgeable, kind, funny and... read more

Reviewed 8 June 2022
annagP8418IQ
Read all 222 reviews
  
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
215
2
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
215
2
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews co op tempisque river tour guide flora and fauna his knowledge costa rica farm to table zip lining the palo verde national park beautiful country juice wonderful guide great guy fish javier crocodiles pottery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2022

I had a blast! I was like an excited (66 year-old) kid seeing all the animals and plants, and learning new things from a great guide. Javier was a pleasure to be with. He comes from 2 generations of teachers, and makes the trip exciting, fun, and full of discoveries, with learning following automatically. He spots animals everyone else missed, and pointed them all so we all could enjoy. He explains in clearly spoken English, and was a lot of fun to be with. This was the high point of my vacation. It was immersion into the Costa Rican natural countryside. A must-do adventure! p.s. The food on the trip was great.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Global670710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CostaRicanTourGuide, Owner at Costa Rica EZ Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Thank you @Global670710
Costa Rica Hidden Gems are being share with love and respect.
Our trip was amazing and it was a pleasure tomeet you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022

The tour starts as soon as you get in the vehicle. Javier is very knowledgeable, kind, funny and can point out things you’d never notice driving on your own. The early start time allows you to see amazing birds and animals that otherwise would be in hiding for the day. The food is excellent as well. An amazing private tour with a guide who really knows what he’s doing and teaches you so much. Second time doing this same tour with Javier and would easily go again next time I’m back!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank annagP8418IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

We had the most wonderful, intimate, family adventure with Javier of Costa Rica ez travel adventures. Waking early so as not to miss the animals, Javier was punctual, engaging, super-knowledgeable, fun, well prepared for adventure and so kind. We saw all kinds of birds and plants, as well as monkeys, crocodiles, cows, and horses. We were also graced with delicious foods starting with coffee, pastries, juices and a beautifully prepared late morning meal in a gorgeous outdoor setting. While there may be many tour companies to choose from, Javier is an independent tour operator and his unique approach and charm is sure to be unrivaled. Book in advance as he is a wonderful guide and sure to be very popular.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2022

Javier was my most favorite part of this adventure. His knowledge of the area, the animals, and the people enhanced our experience. He truly goes above and beyond in order to ensure that everyone from 9 to 80 years old is safe and having a wonderful time. Our "farm to table" lunch was memorable as was everything else he had planned. You will be glad you uses this kind, happy, knowledgeable man. Our time with him was one of the best experiences we had in Costa Rica

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Sheilarusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CostaRicanTourGuide, Propietario at Costa Rica EZ Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you very much Sheilarusty for sharing your memorable experience at the Tempisque River with Javier; he is truly the gem of the company and his consistency, knowledge and enthusiasm it’s what it makes the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2022

Once again Javier went above and beyond to give us two of our best days in Costa Rica. There is no one better to take you to the Palo Verde National Park than Javier. We had a great trip down the river and saw my favorite the White Throat Capuchin right on our boat. He then took us to a local co-op for lunch and pottery demonstration where we got some great pottery pieces to bring home.

On day two we went to the Rincon Volcano area and zipped 9 lines, road horses, tubed the excellent river with just the right amount of rapids and then enjoyed the best fish lunch I have ever had.

Each day Javier treated us to the best pastries from local bakeries and he stopped the van every time he saw something great to share.

I first met Javier over nine years ago and consider him a great friend in Costa Rica. Just like all businesses he has had a rough time with the pandemic, but you can't tell with his great personality!

If it is your first time, or a return trip, Javier is the absolute best!

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Robert2861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CostaRicanTourGuide, Propietario at Costa Rica EZ Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you very much Robert2861 for a wonderful review about your experience in the river with Javier and keeping his information during all these years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews