We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best Day Fishing in our Lives!

Caught 10 (of 15) sails in 1/2 day off shore. Also had 2 doubles. Six of us on the boat, everyone... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2019
AndrewInJax
,
Jacksonville, Florida
Trip of a lifetime & a "DREAM TEAM" of a crew!

This is my 6th trip to catch billfish of any kind from Hawaii to the Bahamas. My bucket list was... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2017
blane228
,
Forestburg, Texas
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Caught 10 (of 15) sails in 1/2 day off shore. Also had 2 doubles. Six of us on the boat, everyone caught a 6-9' sail. Captain and crew (Sergio and Oscar) were fan-tastic (knowledgeable, fun and worked hard). Highly recommend them to anyone. - Andrew

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank AndrewInJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is my 6th trip to catch billfish of any kind from Hawaii to the Bahamas. My bucket list was looking pretty empty until 2/28/2017. First, the captain, David, introduced us to the wonderful energetic crew Fabian & Jose. After a safety briefing, we did a quick tour of the well stocked boat. Lots of water, beer, crackers & an incredible warm lunch. After this, they were quick to ask our expectations, but also let us know that due to a tournament that just ended, fishing has been slow. That was fine with us, we know that's just how fishing goes sometimes. However, the wonderful crew worked tirelessly to put us on something while talking to us and keeping us entertained........ FISH ON!!! It was so exciting & our good moods turned to great moods as I watched my beautiful girlfriend reel in the first huge sailfish! Smiles, high fives & finally..... BOOM, FISH ON AGAIN!! We caught 5 sailfish that day total, more than any boat chartered out ofLos Suenos & we owe it to the wonderful captain and crew. The boat was and is a "fish raiser". Literally, certain fish are attracted to vibrations & the "Circle hook" has what it takes. I hope the boat owner knows what talented professional people he has operating his equipment. Had we caught nothing, my review would be the same about them. 100% first class, 100% students of fishing & they showed us a 100% trip of a lifetime!!

Thank you all,
Bryan Lane

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank blane228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I went out with Edwin on the Circle Hooker once again and had a blast! We caught enough snapper to feed our family of 10 and everybody in the boat caught fish. Edwin is very knowledgeable and passionate about his trade and it shows. He and his crew are great with kids and are helpful all around. We fished with him last year and will again when we come back to Costa Rica!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank L6227TYchrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FishingFlamingo, Propietario at Sport Fishing Circle Hook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We appreciate your words, it encourages us to continue our work with passion, love and pride, providing an efficient customer service. We hope to soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Boat was comfortable and adequate. Had sonar on board to help locate fish. Not to much shade on boat. Snacks and drinks provided. Tackle and rods all in good working condition. Captain and crew helpful, smiling and pleasant. We had private charter of 5 persons with a first time ocean fishing person on board. Captain and crew helpful with ocean casting techniques, trolling, and ocean jigging. Unfortunately, for us we caught very little. Crew extended our 4 hr tour almost by additional 1.5 hr in hopes we could catch something larger than a foot. I gave them 4 stars, cause the captain really wanted us to catch something and we felt like he went extra for us (I think he would for any passenger). The captian radiates his love of fishing and being out on the water. He may not have the biggest, newest boat out there but he seems to know his trade. Many thanks! Despite not hauling in the big one, we had a good time.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Trekker-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FishingFlamingo, Propietario at Sport Fishing Circle Hook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your comments indeed for us customer satisfaction is our priority, thank you for traveling with us and hope you again in this great adventure of fishing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Took my son on a half day charter with Edwin. Spent a little time catching some live bait, then we got serious. It is obvious that he has been fishing here for a long time; he knows exactly where the good spots are. Even if we hadn't caught 4 nice fish, it would have been a great day because of Edwin & his crew. They really get customer service & are easy to hang out with. We will definitely be back.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank dtc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FishingFlamingo, Propietario at Sport Fishing Circle Hook, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your comment, our customers are our priority, we try to do the best job possible. Les we waited again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews