We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Agoda.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
travelup.com
TravelocityUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
406
101
31
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
101
31
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rip jack yoga retreat costa rica great food laid back upstairs restaurant pura vida beautiful beach surf lessons comfortable rooms short walk rainy season perfect place can't wait to go back great surf live music annie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We LOVE this Boutique Hotel. Everyone is so friendly. It is super convenient to the Liberia Airport. Once you get there, everything is at your fingertips: the front desk, your room, the swimming pools, the yoga shala, the amazing restaurant and endless beach.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoKirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipleyCostaRica, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Thanks Jo!

We love to hear from our guests. We work hard to make it feel like your home away from home!

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

We stayed in a suite next to the second pool.
Very not room with all kind of amenities. Big king beds and spacious bathroom. Everything clean.

However room number 9 was not as good, super public location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Smallfishbigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipleyCostaRica, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Hi Smalllfish,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not like the location of one of our rooms but are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of yours. Our suites were designed to offer families a lot of space!

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Amazing staff! Front desk, restaurant and grounds keepers were all super friendly. Delicious food and a varied menu for all meals. So close to the beach where you can walk for hours, surf, boogie board or just relax!

Room tip: The supplied shampoo/body wash etc were amazing. Keep your air on in the room. Comfortable beds
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jleslie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipleyCostaRica, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Yeah! So happy that you had a great time! We really appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to see you back again!

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

We adored the rip jack inn. The location is absolutely amazing. Just 50 feet from the clean, wonderful playa grande beach. There are consistently great surfing waves for beginners and experts alike.

The staff at the reception and restaurant were amazing. So kind, friendly, and helpful, even though we were a large party.

The RipJack inn is the perfect place for your family, a trip with friends, a couples trip, or a solo beach vacation.

We loved the smoothie bar, and the restaurant is really very very good. The staff organized zip-lining, sailing, and scuba diving for us — all of which were fantastic!

Beautiful yoga studio with great teachers. All types of yoga and all levels welcome.

And the price can’t be beat! Great value for money. We will be returning :)

Room tip: Pool suites
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelmomfidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipleyCostaRica, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Incredible feedback to receive, thank you so much! You have described exactly what we try and create for each and everyone of our guests. We especially feel honored to help create lifelong family memories!

We do offer a return guest discount so make sure and let us know when you come back.

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Highly recommend staying here, beautiful surroundings, gorgeous rooms. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Good was delicious.
Recommend staying out of Tamarindo as so busy, much preferred quieter area of Playa Grande. Most amazing,sunsets.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipleyCostaRica, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thank Tara, you just made our day! We're so happy you loved your stay. Please come back and see us again and ask for our return guest discount.

Pura Vida and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews