We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
FindHotel
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
TravelocityUS$94
Trip.comUS$120
Agoda.comUS$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
405
101
30
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
101
30
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rip jack yoga retreat costa rica great food laid back upstairs restaurant pura vida beautiful beach surf lessons comfortable rooms short walk rainy season perfect place can't wait to go back great surf live music annie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022

We enjoyed a ten-day vacation in beautiful Playa Grande based at Rip Jack. Office, house-keeping, landscape, security and restaurant staff were warm, friendly and professional. Special kudos to Giovanni and Sonia in the restaurant. Our room was clean, cozy and well-appointed with excellent air conditioning. We looked out at lovely, colorful, well-kept landscaping and overhead trees. Loved the short walk to the beach. Scored good surf, wonderful beach and jungle hikes and made new friends. Folks here are honest, genuine and accommodating. Fair room rate. Good value. Wished recycling was more in evidence.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C1737ZKpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipJack Inn, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello
Thank you very much for your comments, it is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed, that's our goal.
We will work to improve the recycling area

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Our stay was fantastic. The hotel staff is extremely kind and helpful. The rooftop restaurant food and drinks were delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can't go wrong with the banana pancakes or any of the batidos. Location is phenomenal right across the street from Playa Grande. We would definitely stay again...and hope to. Pura vida!

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank 123tomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipJack Inn, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello
Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again :)
PURA VIDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

Can't go wrong here . Beach to the pool , pool to the beach. They can set up your surf lessons/ board rental , any other excursions. They offer yoga classes. Staff are very friendly. Restaurant is excellent .

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank ailbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipJack Inn, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello
Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay,
we hope to see you again :)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We stayed here with our two kids and all loved it. The hotel is well designed, very quiet and tropical, and across the road from the beach and surf break. The pool area is really nice as is the yoga studio and upstairs restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shawnejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipJack Inn, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello
Thank you very much for your comments, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay :)
Looking forward to see you again

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

Best dinner, best service, go with friends and family for great food and pleasant environment. Ask for Joshua as your waiter! I ordered the steak and it was cooked perfectly! I will be back again next time I visit Costa Rica.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 630kelliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RipJack Inn, Owner at RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello
Thank you very much for your comments, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed at our restaurant :)

PURA VIDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews