We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$105
TravelocityUS$100
Agoda.comUS$100
Trip.comUS$119
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
272
21
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
21
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning bedroom apartment poolside apartment inner courtyard grocery store lovely pool fresh fruit comfy bed rooms are clean pool area super market within walking distance central location small pool in town we loved our stay costa rica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Have stayed in hundreds (too many!) of hotels from at times extensive work travel and I say with great confidence and pleasure, this place is about the most friendly and helpful that I have ever stayed in!!

Also great location (very close to the lovely beach & sea), very comfortable rooms, delightful set up around the pool area to enjoy your breakfast or simply relax during the daytime - I really, really enjoyed my stay and 100% recommend this place (solo, couples, family).

Well done to the management and all the helpful staff, you do an excellent job.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

What a nice compliment! Thanks a ton, Jamie! You are a delight, and it was our great pleasure that you chose to stay with us. Your comments put a big smile on everyone's face today. Nothing makes us happier than to know that our guests feel relaxed and well-cared for. We hope that you have many more wonderful travels and that you will have the chance to come back and stay with us again. All your friends at Ten North wish you a fabulous 2020!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Have stayed here several times. Small but quaint. Clean and private with free breakfast. Gated with a guard at night. Low key and a short walk to restaurants, bars, and the beach. Small grocery store across the street. There is free Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Will stay here again. If you're tired of large hotels and all-inclusives, than this is a perfect fit.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank CanadaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TenNorthTamarindo, Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

We love our repeat guests!! Thanks so much for choosing our little spot in the sun. We appreciate your kind words and most of all your trust in us. It's always a pleasure to have you, and we look forward to your next visit. Until then, your friends at Ten North wish you health and happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

My husband and I spent a fantastic 4 days at Ten North between Christmas and New Year's. It's in a perfect location, close to the beach but far enough from the Tamarindo revelers to be quiet at night. We came as a couple but wouldn't hesitate to bring our kids with us if we are lucky enough to visit again. Our room was lovely and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was delicious. On New Year's Day they offered incredible croissants from a nearby bakery in addition to the included breakfast. Don't hesitate to book a stay here, and when Veronica tells you to try the pineapple pie at Nogui's, take her advice! It's one of the best desserts I've ever had.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 604kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TenNorthTamarindo, Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Thanks so much, Kristine! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us!! We appreciate your comments and really hope that we get to see you again. Until then, your friends at Ten North hope your days are filled with joy, health and happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Small and well planned hotel. Everything has a thought behind it, pool area with breakfast, patios and balconies overlooking the pool and small lush garden. Great breakfast, changed everyday. Very welcoming staff.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Soul_Surfer009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Many thanks for your nice comments! We try to give guests an environment that we would like to have on our vacation. We're glad that it shows! We appreciate your coming to stay with us, and wish you many more happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Lovely room, cosy and individual with nice touches and all you can need. Very clean. Really nice friendly staff. Felt safe and friendly with a great small pool and outside tables with comfy bean bags and deckchairs. Great fresh breakfast and beautiful plants. Would not hesitate to recommend and if I am ever back in Tamarindo this is the only place I would stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank micio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TenNorthTamarindo, Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Muchas Gracias!! We are thrilled that your stay was fabulous!! Knowing that you felt safe and comfortable and well-cared for means the world to us. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know, and we hope that your travels bring you back to us. We wish you health and happiness in the coming year!! Your friends at Ten North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews