We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Hotels.comUS$115
PricelineUS$105
TravelocityUS$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
272
21
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
21
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning bedroom apartment poolside apartment inner courtyard grocery store lovely pool fresh fruit comfy bed rooms are clean pool area super market within walking distance central location small pool in town we loved our stay costa rica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

A great place to stay and close to everything. This is 1/2 block from town and there is locals Super Market across the street! Very clean and well maintained. I was impressed with how clean the room was. There is a local park next door. Absolutely would stay there again. Lara makes a great breakfast!

Room tip: The 2 bedroom suite with the Living area is perfect!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebS4580YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, Dueño at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It really was our pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our little piece of paradise. Wishing you health and happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Perfect boutique hotel right Walk to beach. Right next to all good shops and restaurants. Across the street from best market where I got fresh fruit everyday. Gourmet breakfasts. Veronica (Vero) helped me with everything! Got me taxis, recommended delicious lunches and dinners, dollar/colones exchange…she is just all around excellent for helping before and during your trip. Love this place! Will come again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you, thank you! It was our pleasure to be of assistance, and we are delighted you had a perfect stay! We can't wait to see your smiling face again. Until then, wishing you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

My stay with Trish and Claudio was outstanding. I truly felt at home and part of their family. Breakfast delivered every morning was excellent! Our 2 bedroom apartment and patio was just perfect. After a day at the beach we enjoyed quiet time to cool off in the pool. Other guests we met also could not believe the accommodations. If you plan a trip to Costa Rica, stay at Ten North Tamarindo... you will be glad you did!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank terio743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Gosh! Thanks so much for the fabulous compliment!! We couldn't be happier to read your comments. Knowing we helped you have a great vacation is very rewarding. We are so glad that we got to meet you and hope that you can come back and visit us again. Until then, we're wishing you health and happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Once again (our fourth stay) it was amazing. Clean, accommodating, convenient and the staff is superb! Love Trish, Claudio, Veronica and the entire staff! Breakfast is always amazing and the treat you like family! We love it here, must stay!

Room tip: Great secure parking if you are driving in!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Girlee0697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Yay!! Thanks for coming back! We loved having you with us and can't wait for you to come back again. Until then, stay happy and healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

I just returned from a 3 night stay in Tamarindo and Ten North was perfect. It was my first time in Costa Rica and did short trip to check it out. Trish and the team were great. She made sure I had all documents, airport transfer, even arranged for a nurse to come to the hotel for COVID test. Rooms and ground were really clean and located right around tons of options for food and drink. The beach was a short golf cart ride away. I will be back for sure.

Room tip: Room 10 is queen right by the pool...literally I could almost do a cannonball into the pool from my room.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sethk295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Your Tamarindo Friends, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your nice compliments and hope you can come back when you can stay longer! Until then, stay healthy and happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews