We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$105
Expedia.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
Vio.comUS$105
Trip.comUS$106
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
273
21
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
21
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning poolside apartment inner courtyard grocery store lovely pool fresh fruit comfy bed pool area rooms are clean super market within walking distance in town central location costa rica small pool we loved our stay other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2022

We loved staying here. This was a family visit with a family of four including two children. The staff was incredible. Karla and Karol were so helpful and helped to plan activities and transportation which made international travel a breeze. The breakfast was outstanding. Loved the pool. Loved the staff who made breakfast and maintained the pool. It was that welcoming.

To address the noise comments:We did not think this was a problem at all. The location was wonderful and in the very middle of a very happening place. I got up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night on the weekend and could hear music, but couldn’t hear it when I got in my comfy bed again.

Great proximity to the beach and everything you could ever need.

We will be back and this I is saying a lot because I don’t ever like to go back to the same place twice. So many places to see in the world.

Thank you from the Wilkerson family from Colorado

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 240jessw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Thank so much for staying with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We loved getting to meet you and hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

Stayed there 6 nights and no problem giving it 5 stars for the first 3, but hard pushed to give it 3 stars for the weekend nights - and that has nothing to do with this wonderful little place itself. Staff and location hard to beat for convenience,s etc.
and our apartment was really nicely appointed and laid out. Breakfast staff kindly sympathetic to meeting my wife's dietary nuances. So, why not 5 stars?
There is across the back lot an outdoor bar and dance floor that starts at 9 pm and roars on until 130-230 am. so if sleep is an important factor in your hotel stay, well, for me it was impossible during those hours when it felt like the disco was in my room. earplugs didn't help. I have to stress that this hotel wasn't happy with this situation and it wouldn't be unique to them as it would be the same for any place within blocks. Why an outddor bar with thumping music is allowed to destroy the ambiance of a whole neighbourhood is beyond me, but it is enough to make me think i won't return to stay anywhere near the tamarindo/langosta border again because of that noise. Hopefully the owners of 10 north can use this review to complain to somebody with authority to at least limit the hours and volume of an outdoor venue that affects every other business.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fisher_eye_lens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

It is 2:22AM Sunday morning, you can hear the nightclub/rave very loud in your room. Over all the hotel is very loud during the day, our room is located literally between a skate park, street and the pool.
Hotel experience is very different then all our other hotels we stayed at, yes it’s clean and staff is nice but probably more Aimed at spring breakers

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer01918729027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel.
What you say is true we are located in the center of Tamarindo next to the Park in front of the supermarket and steps from restaurants and bars. During Holy Week the town is full of people and activities that we cannot control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2022 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ten North. The staff were amazing, we were greeted every day by each and every employee with a smile and a kind word. Breakfast was fabulous every morning. The location of the hotel is perfect, once we parked our car we were in walking distance to everything. Restaurants, shopping, groceries, liquor stores, pharmacy, the beach….everything! The pool area was really nice and comfortable to relax and chat with other travelers. The staff could not have been more accommodating with any needs we had. Great place!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LightPacker513101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Thank you very much for your kind words. Hopefully see you soon.
Vero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2022

We had an amazing experience at Ten North! Vero, Karol and the entire staff are wonderful. When COVID interrupted our original plans, they accommodated us with no problems. The property is very well-maintained, and our rooms (poolside queen and later, a 1 BR balcony apartment) were VERY comfortable as were the beds in both rooms. The hotel is also an easy walk to Tamarindo's beach, shopping, and restaurants. However, the best aspect of Ten North is definitely the incredible staff. Thank you for a wonderful visit!

Room tip: Balcony apartments offer a full-sized fridge, microwave, stove, and cooking utensils.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Thank you for your words, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews