We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Hotels.comUS$115
PricelineUS$105
TravelocityUS$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
272
21
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
21
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning bedroom apartment poolside apartment inner courtyard grocery store lovely pool fresh fruit comfy bed rooms are clean pool area super market within walking distance central location small pool in town we loved our stay costa rica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

This is an amazing deal for Tamarindo. We got a two bedroom with strong air conditioning, a very refreshing pool thar we used several times, great WiFi signal, and a catered breakfast from Laura very morning. We met a few people on excursions that were at the Diria and I would say that we got the better deal.

If you travel a bit in Costa Rica, understand that this is not a business hotel and for the price, it is an unbeatable value. We were so happy with the friendly help at the front with Karo, who was the nicest.

We were here for five days as a family and kept ourselves quite busy. The location of this hotel is great as it is close to a few banks, across from a great supermarket and central to all the restaurants. Definitely try Antichi (see my review on that wonderful place) and Little Luccha (nachos and jalapeño margarita was amongst best that I tried).

We also used ILT for transportation, which was the best decision so that we could ride in luxury.

The hotel was clean, had good toiletries and well maintained. Our room was our haven from the hot weather and the bugs. The rooms all had sound machines, which helped us sleep. I was worried about being next to the skate park, but it was really not an issue. Every place that we stayed at had breakfast included, but this was best. Today, we ordered custom order omelettes, we also had French toast, eggs sunny side up with sausage and cheese, and other great breakfast dishes.

We will definitely come back! Thank you especially to Karo and Laura who made our trip extra special.

Room tip: Transportation is hard, so suggest using ILT for private transfer. Our room was 11 and is at the end and right in front of pool. Perfect
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sassygirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Wow! Thank you very much for the fabulous comments you have given us. It is always a pleasure to have you with us. We loved getting to meet you and hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022

I was extremely pleased with the services and hospitality that I received at ten north. Both the ladies that work at the front desk are amazing and extremely helpful! They both went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed and even helped me find rides to and from even after I was no longer staying at the hotel! They responded promptly to an email I sent out to them when I couldn’t find a ride to the airport while I was staying at a different resort, they were going to help me find a ride to the airport and I wasn’t even staying at their hotel anymore. Now that’s what I call great hospitality because they didn’t have to, but yet they still were going to help me.They ensured that I was getting the most fairest prices and are very knowledgeable about the area. I felt very comfortable there and would absolutely stay again when I visit Costa Rica again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 205xeniaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

What a nice comment, thank you very much for your words. We wait for you when you want to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022

We were in a room that was not next to the skate park. The weather was rainy so there weren't a lot of people partying until 3am. This tiny oasis was heaven for my husband, myself, and our 15-year-old twins. The two-bedroom poolside apartment was very reasonably priced with a perfect, central location in Tamarindo. We were happy to park our car and explore this awesome beach town for a day. Would definitely recommend it. While visiting, go to Antichi Sapporo for an amazing Italian meal. It is located within 100 yards of the hotel but is tucked away so no one even knows it is there. A perfect pairing with this wonderful hotel.

Room tip: Quieter rooms are located on the side opposite the skate park
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, Director General at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic 7 night stay at Ten North. The staff were all great and couldn’t do more to make us feel welcome. The recommended restaurants and surf school (Wave Riders) are a cut above the rest in Tamarindo and the staff will book and allow you to pay at reception so no need to take cash/card to the beach in your boardshorts. Yes it can get a bit noisy on busier nights in resort but when you book a hotel in the middle of a surf town what can you expect? The location is one of the reasons it’s such a great place, seconds walk to all the amenities, bars, restaurants etc. The pool area was like a little jungle oasis and the hotel was cleaned constantly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a bit more life in their trips. I will be coming back for sure.

Room tip: There are a few parking spots and having a hire car made our life much easier.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, Director General at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022
Google Translation

Lee!! Thank you!! We hope see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

The staff was great; helpful, courteous, and friendly. And the room was all right. The bathroom was awful. Cramped, uncomfortable, and disgusting in one aspect. Every time I ran the shower it took minutes to get hot water from the shower head. to make that much worse, after a few seconds the room was filled with the stench of sewer gas. That would last throughout the duration of my showers. There were no other rooms available. I would never stay at that property again.

Room tip: Be prepared for noisy nightlife immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jflood481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Downes, General Manager at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

I am glad to know that you have found our staff great and we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here. Had you mentioned any of your disappointment to us while you were here, we would have done everything we could to resolve your concerns, because yes, we do take customer satisfaction and customer service seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews