We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$190
View deal
Hotels.comUS$209
TravelocityUS$209
Destinia.comUS$280
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,449)
Filter reviews
3,449 results
Traveller rating
1,307
1,210
493
244
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,307
1,210
493
244
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar tour desk family pool adult only pool flying bull ocean side costa rica lagoon pool grassy area breakfast buffet in town ocean view room third floor lounge chairs restaurants and shops nice resort surf lessons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,449 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing week at the Tamarido Diria. We went to celebrate a very special wedding with 60 of our closest family and friends! Everything was perfect. The resort personnel, especially Daniel and Alex, were so accommodating and tended to our every need. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 27peggyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Info Tamarindo Diria, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Peggy: We feel extremely honored to had been the destination for such a wonderful gathering to cherish the union of your loved ones.
We kindly thank you for the marvelous comments in relation to our operation, with the special highlight of Daniel & Alex assistance, and their genuine care for our guest’s experience.
We will love to host you and your family whenever you would like to visit our tropical paradise. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022

This was a visit that, as always, was spectacular, I go several times a year and in reality it has been spectacular, I have a hotel in San Ramon but like Tamarindo Diria there is no other like it, I thank Carlos and his staff, always professional, Dixi, Randall, David who are like my family, from the moment I arrive at the hotel it is like being at home, the warmth of home, visited other hotels in the area but none could match Diria, thank you all very much for your commitment and the new restaurant Flying Bull is the best, see you very soon.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Info Tamarindo Diria, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Debbie: We couldn’t be prouder to create unforgettable experiences to our exclusive visitors - like being a part of our family!
It fills us with satisfaction to read how our team delivers our purpose of creating the perfect ambiance our guests are looking for.
We are glad you took the time to visit our newest opening "Flying Bull" with a refreshed concept and high-quality meat cuts.
We will be ready for you whenever you want return and visit your Tamarindo-must stop: the Hotel Tamarindo DIRIA!
Till then Debbie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Horrible service from front desk to bar.
On many occasions we had to argue with the staff to get something right to what they agreed on email previously.

From the bar perspective one of the bartenders (randy) was horrible in attitude.

Will not come back will not recommend to anyone

Room tip: Go to the Wyndham if you want a resort
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Road53615977489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Info Tamarindo Diria, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Road53615977489 Andres: We repudiate reviews out of context that have the intention to diminish a commerce, and the effort of its hard-working staff - describing the situation you claim as negative, which it does not define our resort as mentioned.
We appreciate constructive feedback when it motivates us to a better performance, not being this the case.
We urge our visitors to contact us and allow us to make their vacations as memorable and satisfying as possible; if is in our hands, we will make it happen.
We thank you for your preference and visit. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

We’ve stayed at Diria the last four times we’ve visit Costa Rica and we have seen the changes over the years. This time we were surprised on the poor condition of the rooms. We used a total of four rooms and everyone one of these rooms had more the one thing either broken or not operating properly which is disappointing. We love the location but the rooms are lacking care.

In our room the AC unit was not operating properly, the toilet flush system was not working properly, the shower door, paint peeling, sliding door super difficult to open……

Management needs to attend to these issues otherwise it is not the hotel it once was and at which point the location becomes the only good thing about it.

The Diría restaurantes are good food but super expensive.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Therock1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Info Tamarindo Diria, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear Jorge: First, we deeply appreciate your preference throughout the years. We would have love to had received these comments during your stay - as it helps us to improve while makes an even better stay for you - as we attempt to connect with our guests and listen to their feedback while on property - to attend any need or request, thru our internal quality survey.
We will be awaiting to host you back in the future, always ready to assist you. Till your next visit Jorge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022

A big disappointment. Old and outdated hotel for the rate they charge, very small rooms, the hotel has no elevator so you have to go up and down stairs to the third floor, which is quite difficult during check in and check out as we were carrying our luggage, unfriendly staff at the front desk. Very expensive for the quality of the rooms and service that you get.

Room tip: Look for a different hotel.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AuginAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Info Tamarindo Diria, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

AuginAlaskaWe receive this comment with quite disbelieve, as the critics made do not correspond to amenities either we offer nor accuracy on services we offer (bellboy team assistance); neither you mention how could our staff have made your stay better.
We appreciate your preference and recommend to the TripAdvisor users to visit our website for more details of our resort (www.tamarindodiria.com).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews