We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Destinia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$130
travelup.comUS$119
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
568
361
169
94
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
568
361
169
94
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar costa rica swim up bar pool deck surf school queen bed an ocean view room howler monkeys trevor adolfo sols bw town housekeeper surfing instructor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Fridays night is the party in hotel bar (Monkeys)-open for all public and music until 2.30 am(impossible sleep)…add in Saturday they have wending ….we cant sleep again.
The breackfast is limited and poor.
“Old fashion” Hotel

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DayTrip761701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2022

This hotel has clean, spacious rooms with hot water and balconies. The outdoor pool is gorgeous with an excellent view of the beach. Breakfast is delicious. Very well located close to the beach and amenities.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

We stayed here for one night. I personally did not care for tamarindo. It's a very smelly town. More for very young who want to party and surf. We stayed at the best western. It's ok for one night but i woudlnt' stay here again. I fo und the room outdated. We did have a kitchenette with everything in it to actually live there which had a bedroom, bathroom and living room area, kitchen and patio. For a budget this is ok but if you want a really nice vacation then i wouldn't stay here again. We did see the howler monkeys here though up close as they visit the resort daily near the reception area. This was nice as i didn't see them up close while travelling around costa rica. The beach is located near by across the street. The pool was very nice.

Room tip: higher floor with view of ocean across the street
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleWyatt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2022

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Best Western Tamarindo Visita Villas. Check-in was easy. We’d confirmed an ocean view room with one queen bed, were offered an upgrade to a king suite with kitchenette but no view. Opted to stay in the ocean view room. So glad we did! Bed was a bit hard with king sheets on a queen bed, a bit messy. The view, the staff from reception to breakfast wait staff to cleaning lady were very polite & friendly. Delicious breakfast! Beautiful pool area also with a fabulous view. Also, parking is available up the hill a bit so you don’t have to drag your suitcases very far. The gates are locked at night so all is secure.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are amazing!
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gloriainmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2022

For the price it can't get better than this. The staff from front desk to housekeepers, groundskeeper and restaurant and bar staff is fabulous. Melissa and Andres in bar thank you, and thank you to all of you. The front desk gave us an amazing room and remembered us and assisted us with all our needs. The view was beyond breath taking. The food and drinks and amenities were great. There is nothing that was wrong with anything.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Catchme101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews