We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Agoda.com
US$108
View deal
Hotels.comUS$128
Traveluro
ZenHotels.comUS$157
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
493
366
140
72
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
493
366
140
72
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews langosta beach club infinity pool free shuttle shuttle service in town swim up bar beautiful hotel costa rica ocean view plantains bottled water breakfast included the hotel offers fresh fruit beach access watch the sunset pura vida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2022

Ana Maria was the best front desk clerk ever!!! Rooms, pool , lobby, restaurant were pristine!!! We will definitely stay here again!! Great location too! The Beach club was incredible too!! What a view from any room!!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K5178MXjohnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christian Chavarría, Ventas at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

The location is away from downtown in the mountains with beautiful view of the ocean from all rooms
you can not rent a golf cart because it can not climb the steep hill of the mountain,
Service is excellent, staff is very friendly, i would have given a 5 star but because of the location.
Free shuttle to downtown every hour. we enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 786BASHIR110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christian Chavarría, Ventas at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

I'd highly recommend staying here if you're travelling to Tamarindo any time soon. The views are not only spectacular, but the service is an absolute dream. I've never been somewhere where I felt like the members working were so attentive to your needs, that no questions/requests were unable to be answered/met. They are incredibly helpful and welcoming and for that, we're very thankful.

It's a great place to stay, great facilities - especially with access to Langosta Beach Club - free shuttle down to the centre of town and back. I know there will always be conflicting reviews based on peoples experiences, but I do think you need to experience it for yourself, with an open mind. The trip is what you make it, and the atmosphere here makes up for any short comings.

The only feedback we had was that some of the rooms may need a little maintenance, but nothing major. Nothing that would affect your stay, just something we observed.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heykreay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christian Chavarría, Ventas at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience.
We are currently working on the rooms improvement to offer the best experience.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

This is a wonderful property with free shuttle access to town and a gorgeous beach club. The rooms were huge, modern, clean and had an amazing view of town and ocean. The food and service in the restaurant overlooking the ocean was outstanding. We ate there every night and loved it. I felt spoiled at this property.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melknauff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christian Chavarría, Ventas at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Hello! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

The hotel is set beautifully high up overlooking the Pacific Ocean with a wide pool of forestry beneath the hotel grounds.

The hotel infinity pool is absolutely stunning, with its long length and small baby pools. Clear waters with daily cleaning and a chic swim up bar called “Nauta”. Their service was premium, as were the drinks.

The hotel rooms we held was on the penultimate from top floor, so a great balcony view, with an extra large king bed, all amenities in the room including local and international channels.
The rooms were serviced daily. On looking the front door of the hotel rooms are habitat to howler monkeys which were great to see. The trees are far enough from the rooms but a good distance still for observations.

The restaurant services a daily breakfast with an option of menu selection. No complaints for the breakfast, foods were all covered and lots of consideration for hygiene.

The hotel partners with the Langcosta Beach Club, not far from Tamarindo town centre, which the hotel offers a shuttle bus for both. Admittedly the pool is nicer still at the Wyndham, but the beach feels are all there. The Langcosta beach club take your hotel details and supply the beach towels where required.

No complaints from this hotel, probably one of the favourite - more modern stays in Costa Rica.

Room tip: Parking is available. Shuttle service available - free to the town, $1/pp to the beach club. Quality food & drinks. Spacious & Clean
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arti p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christian Chavarría, Ventas at Wyndham Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews