We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely amazing resort that is in the midst of the rain forest.”
Review of Peace Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peace Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Heredia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This was the trip of a lifetime! The rooms/accommodations were perfect for their locale. The rooms were upscale yet natural. The stone fireplace, stone showers, the stained glass in the room, as well as the canopied bed and porch with a hammock and stone hot tub were very romantic and relaxing. The views were spectacular.... the treetops as the mist rolled in from the rain forest, the abundance of hummingbirds and butterflies.... it is hard to describe the beauty and serenity of this resort. The staff was very friendly and efficient, and always available for anything. The food was delicious - from the fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet to the gourmet dinners. Wonderful experience. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAWARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 971 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

Peace Lodge was "over the top"! The rooms were amazing; we had a fireplace, hot tub on our balcony, unbelievable bathroom with falling water features, and very comfortable bed. You could almost have stayed in the room the whole time if it weren't for the animal exhibits, including a butterfly farm, hummingbird feeding, aviary with toucan feeding, and many native species to see up close. Then there are the hikes to the waterfalls! We have been to Costa Rica many times and this was one of the best places to stay for a "complete experience". The food was great, the staff is friendly & very accommodating, and we will definitely return on our next vist to Costa Rica!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kampjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Our stay at the Peace Lodge was memorable. From the incredible waterfall in the bathroom to the wonderful meals, everything about Peace Lodge was perfect. We began our stay with drinks and snacks at the Big Trout Bar, had a wonderful dinner in the open air restaurant and finished with a Jacuzzi on the balcony. What an evening.

I have never stayed at a more unique, beautifully run resort. The staff made us feel at home and catered to our every want and desire.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdhsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Delicious food. Stunning views. The Waterfall Gardens and Nature Park on the grounds were like having your own private zoo. A little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolrider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We started our Costa Rican vacation at Peace Lodge and it was a great beginning. The rooms are spacious and very pretty. All of the exhibits are amazing. We got to feed toucans and humming birds. All of the food we had there was good as was the service. Make sure to bring a sweater because your in the mountains. The "heated" pool was not heated during out stay. We don't know what happened. Overall a great experience and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w/thekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heredia
16.4 km away
Hotel Chalet Tirol
Hotel Chalet Tirol
#2 of 7 in Heredia
250 reviews
15.7 km away
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bajos del Toro
710 reviews
17.2 km away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Alajuela
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Finca Rosa Blanca Coffee Plantation Resort
24.1 km away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,853 reviews
35.4 km away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Lodge

Address: Poas | Vara Blanca, La Paz Waterfalls Gardens, Heredia 40101, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > Heredia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Heredia
Price Range: $439 - $957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than one hour from the San Jose (Juan Santamaria) Airport, the Peace Lodge is the perfect place to begin or end your vacation. You don't need to spend your first or last day in a city hotel. Please come spend them in the rain and cloud forest with us and still be close to the airport. We are also only 20 minutes from the Poas Volcano, another "must see" attraction in Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Peace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Hotel Heredia
Peace Lodge Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing