We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutly amazing ! perfect place for the perfect vecation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Caribbean Coconut
Ranked #11 of 22 Cahuita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The Italian hosters here are so very kind, they have the nicest quite small hotel, the rooms are kept very clean every day and The place has the most unbelivable Italian restaurant managed by chef Paulo. on a long wide open beach...A cold pool... We stayed for the best month in our life !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamir c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

I was working in the area for a few weeks and decided I needed little break to relax. I had been to Puerto Viejo de Talamanca a few years back, and even though it was fun, it was too hectic. So I decided on Cahuita as it is known to be more mellow.

Paolo & Teresa's Caribbean Coconut was exactly what I needed... Really beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms about 50 meters from a gorgeous desolate beach.

The food was also great and everything is reasonably priced.

Some may find the hotel a bit out of town, as Cahuita's main drag is about an 8 minute drive. But this was exactly what I was looking for: completely away from everyone and yet close enough to head to Cahuita's beautiful national park and beaches (a 10 minute drive from the Caribbean Coconut).

Definitely a place where I want to come back with my girlfriend...

Room Tip: There are only 4 or 5 rooms, so any of them is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I was visiting Cahuita for a friend's birthday and we visited this cozy restaurant run by a couple of italians, he is a real chef and cook for us for all different Italian dishes and describing how they usually eat in Italy and he had the ability to include costa rican touch.

For the beginning we were delighted with a DELICIOUS Mango and rhum cocktail.
Delicious food, we had 7 services between crab, cannelloni, and the final touch was the dessert (banana-chocolate flan) with the touch of telling us even the differences between commercial brand (Ferrero-Rocher) and Italian.

Definitely its a great gourmet experience, they also had cabins, however even if you're not staying with them, you shouldn't miss any opportunity to this culinary experience in a lovely and cozy space.

Good Luck and keep up the great job!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulucy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant has authentic Itaian dinners - delicioso. Wonderful hosts. Quiet and serene with ocean music in the background. Comfortable beds. Highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnacolangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stumbled here after a long weekend in Panama & had a great & wonderful surprise! Teresan & Paulo speak no english yet we managed to communicate fine...they are the coolest couple she's from Argentina & he's Italian ....can we just say thee hands down best food we have had in Costa RIca! There is a beautiful beach out front & it is well worth every penny to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
0.4 km away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 12 in Cahuita
156 reviews
2.3 km away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
199 reviews
14.4 km away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
712 reviews
19.1 km away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caribbean Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caribbean Coconut

Address: Playa Grande, Cahuita 73000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Cahuita
Price Range: $121 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caribbean Coconut 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New owner, new superior and deluxe room, new resto & beach bar (open soon), new renovated swimming pool and massage therapist services. Caribbean Coconut Beach Inn is located in Playa Grande Cahuita, less than 50 meters from the beach. This property is located 3 km from the center of Cahuita, 10 minute drive from Cahuita National Park. The Limón International Airport is 40 minutes by car. We now have a total of 9 rooms. The existing 4 standard rooms have been completely renovated. We can offer you 4 standard rooms with double bed, mosquito net, A / C, fridge, private bathroom, hot water, WIFI and a terrace with hammocks. The Bromelia is our new superior bedroom with a queen bed, mosquito net, A/C, fridge, private bathroom, hot water, WiFi, lounge area and a private terrace overlooking the pool. The Orchids is our new deluxe suite with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom attached bedroom and a living room with refrigerator. Each room has a queen bed, a mosquito net, A/C, hot water, WiFi, and a private balcony overlooking the pool. This suite can accommodate people with reduced capabilities. Our last, The Heliconias Deluxe Suite, includes a living room with refrigerator, mini bar, glass front door and patio, 2 bedrooms with private bath room. Each room has a queen bed, a mosquito net, A/C, hot water, WiFi, and a private balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast is included with the rooms. We do speak Spanish, English, French, German, Italian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Caribbean Coconut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing