We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Caribbean Coconut
Ranked #11 of 22 Cahuita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Best hotel and best place in Cahuita and near, Beautiful rooms in hotel. Best views on the beach. Coconut trees on the coast.
Best management. Nice cousine. Wonderful breakfas!!!
Come back in next year !!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4alexeybragin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Nearby the beach, it's a beautiful place. We saw 3 sloths, breakfast is delicious, weather was really good, and the beach is so beauty. It's close to other beaches, and they have a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed every one. Loved the double room by the pool, especially the outside lounging area and the hammocks. Rooms were very clean, food was excellent, home cooked and with local fruits a nice touch at breakfast. Staff was always pleasant and friendly. But then what else would you expect in Costa Rica!
Pura Vida!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patriarch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our 4 night stay here very much. The room was spacious and the bathroom huge! The restaurant food was amazing. Fresh flowers and fresh fruit every day. Walk across the road and there is the Caribbean ocean with beaches that went forever. Very quiet location but easy access to highway and Cahuita. Our only complaint is we couldn't get the cable tv to work in our room and we needed to go to the restaurant to get wifi although our neighbors beside us had both. But in a beautiful place like this who needs tv or wifi!!! Definitely a wonderful place
to remember

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Carolina and I were travelling to Costa Rica on our second trip to this beautiful Country. Trip started poorly what with Hurricane Otto having hit the week prior. On arrival however we were greeted with smiles and much attention from the owner and his partner, Meli ( I apologize if I have spelled your name incorrectly.) Meli your smile is contagious. You are a wonderful host, an excellent cook and a wonderful Mother to your 3 children. The resort exceeded our expectations. The room was impeccably kept (thanks to your Mother who maintained the room daily!) The grounds were well kept and the pool a nice addition to the grounds and amenities. PS your son is a future successful businessman. When I returned from a drive into the mountains and returned with vehicle covered in mud--your son negotiated to wash my vehicle. Being a business woman myself I respected his business acumen and he did a great job on the car as well! Although I did not speak Spanish, Meli you spoke with me in your limited English and your little aspiring businessman displayed an excellent understanding of English. Carolina and I would like to thank you for hosting us and we look forward to future visits to your lovely "Piece of Heaven"!
Cheryl

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cherylstelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
0.4 km away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 12 in Cahuita
156 reviews
2.3 km away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
199 reviews
14.4 km away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
711 reviews
19.1 km away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caribbean Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caribbean Coconut

Address: Playa Grande, Cahuita 73000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Cahuita
Price Range: $122 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caribbean Coconut 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New owner, new superior and deluxe room, new resto & beach bar (open soon), new renovated swimming pool and massage therapist services. Caribbean Coconut Beach Inn is located in Playa Grande Cahuita, less than 50 meters from the beach. This property is located 3 km from the center of Cahuita, 10 minute drive from Cahuita National Park. The Limón International Airport is 40 minutes by car. We now have a total of 9 rooms. The existing 4 standard rooms have been completely renovated. We can offer you 4 standard rooms with double bed, mosquito net, A / C, fridge, private bathroom, hot water, WIFI and a terrace with hammocks. The Bromelia is our new superior bedroom with a queen bed, mosquito net, A/C, fridge, private bathroom, hot water, WiFi, lounge area and a private terrace overlooking the pool. The Orchids is our new deluxe suite with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom attached bedroom and a living room with refrigerator. Each room has a queen bed, a mosquito net, A/C, hot water, WiFi, and a private balcony overlooking the pool. This suite can accommodate people with reduced capabilities. Our last, The Heliconias Deluxe Suite, includes a living room with refrigerator, mini bar, glass front door and patio, 2 bedrooms with private bath room. Each room has a queen bed, a mosquito net, A/C, hot water, WiFi, and a private balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast is included with the rooms. We do speak Spanish, English, French, German, Italian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Caribbean Coconut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing