We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue Conga
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Banana Azul(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Escape Caribeno(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$98
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Boutique Indalo(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Costa de Papito(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umami Hotel(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$114
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maritza(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yare(Cocles)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
496
148
26
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
148
26
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpuerto viejohonor systemupstairs roomwalking distance to towncocles beachsuperior roomenjoyed our stayrooms are cleannice poolbreakfast includedevery morningsan josehot watermosquito netair conditioningcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Our couple of days in Puerto Viejo could not have been better spent than staying at the Blue Conga! Perfect location, comfortable rooms, with WiFi and a great breakfast included.

While owners Stephanie and Eric were away during our brief time there, Michel was our extremely warm host who made sure all of our needs were met and questions answered (many thanks Michel!).

If you're looking for good accommodation with easy access to town in a very tranquil setting, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shorty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

This place is absolutely marvelous! Clean and comfortable, while still maintaining the aspect of a rainforest cottage. A great place for families.

It is also an excellent location. It is close enough to Puerto Viejo so access to restaurants is easy, yet far enough away to avoid the noise. Also it is an easy walk to Cocles.

Eric and Stephanie are wonderful people. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: January 2015
Thank RobSchreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

This is a difficult place to rate. Reading reviews, I see many people who are disappointed because the hotel has a 5-dot rating here, they think they'll have a 5-star experience.
I give it 4 dots in the context of the price paid (fairly cheap so need to have expectations in line with the price) as well as the environment: this town is a fairly cheap destination that gets a lot of the younger "backpacking" crowd.
In that context, this hotel is a very good alternative. It is not exactly in the city center, so it is not too noisy. It is a 15 minute walk to the "center" of town.
The accommodation itself is fairly basic and has seen better days. The towels are old, thin, yellowish with holes and need to be replaced very soon. The hotel is not very near to a beach. Breakfast is a bit "light". The access road from the main road is muddy and it would be nice if they cleaned all the garbage on the ground near the entrance. Also, our room had only one power outlet.
But there are also good aspects. The staff is nice and very helpful. Even helped me change my wheel when I had a flat tire. Beds are ok and have a net to protect you from mosquitos. The water is hot and the wifi speed adequate. The landscape is quite nice and the balcony with a hammock is a nice addition. This makes up for the fact that the room has no window. Our room had a small fridge, a safe, microwave and coffee maker. There was also two fans (which we did not ned at this time of the year) and a hair dryer.
Overall, this place is not perfect and not quite new but it offers good value for a budget traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I stayed with my girlfriend for almost one week in this hotel in puerto viejo and was very relaxing, quiet and beautiful. The garden, the bar and the pool are a piece of paradise, our room was clean, intimate and very comfortable and we really charged our batteries. The french couple who own this place is so friendly and relaxed and open mind, really nice guys, smiling all the time and really helpful. We had bikes for free during our stay, they recomended us good restaurants, the breakfast was enough and we used the laundrary for a good price. Don't think to much if your budget is 50-70USD per night this hotel will be the best decision

Room Tip: we had a room near the pool, garden and bar and the view from balcony was excelent
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Very nice owners ;they show you the property around;has nice pool; room was very clean; confortable beds! Plenty of nature around;beautiful birds! Breakfast is served on a small lounge by the pool; it was good brekfast. I will.stay here again.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank natbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews