We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, close to town!”
Review of Hotel Blue Conga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Blue Conga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We had a good stay at the Blue Conga! We had an upstairs room facing the swimming pool. Each room has a balcony and several fans. It was very quiet though an upper portion of one of walls has a mesh screen with allows for fresh air and jungle noises. The shower is solar heated so best to take your shower during the day. The breakfast was good and the pool was refreshing. We loved being able to walk to town and rented cruiser bikes from the hostel, La Ruka, up the street for a few days. Stephanie was very helpful in recommending food or helping us with other needs. Highly recommended, especially an upstairs room.

Room Tip: Upstairs room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is a really nice hotel with a great pool! The location is a little at the edge of town which is great because it is secluded and quiet! The walk to every place in town is not too far and was not an issue for us. If I could do it again, I would skip the two nights we spent in Cahuita and stay the entire time at this hotel taking day trips to Cahuita Park and other nearby attractions. We spent time in the pool in the evening and had it to ourselves. It was fantastic! The owner/front desk was very helpful and sweet. Our stay here was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmr352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I had been in Blue Conga and is fantastic, friendly staff, clean hotel, I had recommended to many friends who also had a great experience, if you ever stay there you gonna enjoy, it has a nice location as well, close to downtown and also very close to Cocles, one of the nice beaches of Puerto Viejo.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank aryerih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Very easy going and helpful. They gave good advise on renting a surfboard and helping phone the business to pick it up.
They also helped book my bus back to San Jose.
Free breakfast, good WiFi, and a beautiful room, all for $50 a night!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed at Blue Conga for several nights and found it to be a relaxing, enjoyable stay. It is located midway between the town of Puerto Veijo and Cocles Beach. Thank you to all the staff for your assistance during our stay, from suggesting restaurants (always good advice) to arranging transportation back to San Jose at the end of our stay. The property and room were clean and well maintained and despite previous warnings about Puerto Veijo, we always felt safe. Breakfast is provided daily and was refreshing to see drinks being sold on the honor system. Highly recommend the Blue Conga for any stay in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
2.7 km away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,562 reviews
2.8 km away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
#9 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
723 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Escape Caribeno
Hotel Escape Caribeno
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
167 reviews
18 km away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Conga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Conga

Address: Puerto Viejo de Limon | 800 m south of dawntown, Cocles road, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 70403, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range: S$91 - S$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Blue Conga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Caribbean style boutique hotel situated between Puerto Viejo center and the beach of Cocles. Without claiming to luxury,its comfort is appreciated in this area where it is sometimes difficult to find a quality / fair value.The welcome is personal and organization activities and discoveries upon request.Its philosophy is based on the environment, serenity and openness to the world. Place for sharing and good waves, it is like the a delicious exuberant garden that welcomes it.You will feel in a cocoon of paradise close to hectic activities of Puerto Viejo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Blue Conga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Conga Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing