We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Kukula Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Banana Azul(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Costa de Papito(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa 506(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Perla del Caribe(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
US$99
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast(Cocles)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Town(Cocles)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Guarana(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Moabi(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Loco Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
511
148
26
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
148
26
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpuerto viejohonor systemupstairs roomenjoyed our staycocles beachwalking distance to townbreakfast includednice poolevery morningsan josehot watermosquito netair conditioningcoffee makergreat hostspura vida
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is a really nice hotel with a great pool! The location is a little at the edge of town which is great because it is secluded and quiet! The walk to every place in town is not too far and was not an issue for us. If I could do it again, I would skip the two nights we spent in Cahuita and stay the entire time at this hotel taking day trips to Cahuita Park and other nearby attractions. We spent time in the pool in the evening and had it to ourselves. It was fantastic! The owner/front desk was very helpful and sweet. Our stay here was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmr352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Very easy going and helpful. They gave good advise on renting a surfboard and helping phone the business to pick it up.
They also helped book my bus back to San Jose.
Free breakfast, good WiFi, and a beautiful room, all for $50 a night!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed at Blue Conga for several nights and found it to be a relaxing, enjoyable stay. It is located midway between the town of Puerto Veijo and Cocles Beach. Thank you to all the staff for your assistance during our stay, from suggesting restaurants (always good advice) to arranging transportation back to San Jose at the end of our stay. The property and room were clean and well maintained and despite previous warnings about Puerto Veijo, we always felt safe. Breakfast is provided daily and was refreshing to see drinks being sold on the honor system. Highly recommend the Blue Conga for any stay in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Had the opportunity to stay two nights in two different room types--first night was lower level facing the garden. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The way the screens were situated, and with a fan, the room cooled off nicely. Also, nature sounds made the nighttime ambiance very pleasant.

There were two issues that made me decide to change rooms for the second night: lack of natural light and a slight chemical odor that I wasn't sure if it was from the cleaning or septic system. It was not an overwhelming smell that would have prompted a change on its own but in addition to the dimly lit lower level, I opted for an upgraded room on the upper level for $20 more a night. The room was well lit, had a balcony, but unfortunately did not face the garden. (It faced a small gravel road which had the occasional car pass through--but by no means was it noisy. The room had a chiller, an a/c like device that blew cold air in the room when used in conjunction with ice blocks. Because of the design and less screens, the chiller was necessary to stay comfortable. The bed on this room was not quite as comfortable as the first, but again was clean. There was again a slight chemical odor in this room as well--a little less noticeable than the first.

Overall, the staff was exceptionally friendly, the free breakfast was ample (and good) and the facilities were very clean. If I were to stay again, I would ask for an upper level room facing the garden.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We really enjoyed our two days a Blue Conga. Stephanie and her team went out of there way to make us fell at home. The pool is great and the breakfast is very good. We were in a room on the second floor with a outdoor terrace including a hammock. The room had a HUGE king sized bed and a single twin. All around quite commodious.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews