We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmmmmm good”
Review of Soda Jaco Rustico

Soda Jaco Rustico
Ranked #8 of 159 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hmmmmmmm good”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Great place. Great food. Bang for the buck in Jaco . Bottomless coffee cup.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrjf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    134
    30
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good,cheap lunch”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is a simple,clean soda for a filling fish,rice and bean lunch.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank KRSWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sort of a Caffeteria”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We waited in a long line for lunch. The food was OK but not worth the wait. It is worth mentioning that it was at a good price but you sort of pay for what you get.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Costa Rican Buffet in the country”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Since comming to Costa Rica i have stopped in many Sodas these are Costa Rica fast food some good and some not so good,While in Jaco i eat out everydau and stumbled onto the Rustico Buffet and i did my usual inspection and noticed how clean the place was since it out door seating no cats ,dogs or chickens hanging around and the food was very fresh and many choices it also came with a fresh fruit drink about 4 bucks for a full meal,best deal in town.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushilovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Typical Tico breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Our van driver Carlos tipped us off as we arrived in Jaco that Rustico was the best place for typical local food at an amazing price. "A plate full for $5" he said, he was oh so right. Our first morning in Jaco and this is where we ate, such a wonderful beginning to our trip!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soda Jaco Rustico also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda Jaco Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing