We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glorious evening enjoying gourmet food at a gorgeous and mystical venue”
Review of Adventure Dining

Adventure Dining
Ranked #15 of 170 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: US$95 - US$115
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Adventure Dining is a trademarked name If you enjoy spectacular view in a romantic setting, this is your place. Located in the heart of Pura Vida Gardens, you will dine at sunset overlooking CR's tallest waterfall and miles of gulf coastline. The views are breathtaking. All inclusive. Roundtrip transportation, entrance into the gardens, unlimited coctails (premium liquors) fabulous dinner, desert and a surprise plus music for your listening or dancing pleasure. American owned and operated. Don't miss this...."The dining experience of your lifetime." DAVID AND CINDY LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!!
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Our friends brought us to Adventure Dining as they frequently return for the wonderful food, beautiful views and opportunity to meet other travelers in Costa Rica.

We really enjoyed the beautiful gardens and setting of the dining area.
Views are amazing as one can see East to the Caribean and West to the Pacific.
Our hosts were interesting and congenial as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoiseanDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2020

Our family had a wonderful visit with David and Cindy! The tour of their beautiful property was the perfect beginning to our evening. The food was excellent however the hospitality was the best part. We got to meet David and Cindy and loved hearing their story. This was certainly one of the highlights of our trip and we will certainly be back on our next trip to Costa Rica.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 242carleend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Adventure Dining was all it’s advertised to be and more! We strolled through the beautiful gardens, gazed at the gorgeous views and enjoyed the delicious dinner while listening to our host’s entertaining stories. After having family pictures taken the night was capped off with fireworks. It was a wonderful night enjoyed by 3 generations of our family.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank psph53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

This was an absolute highlight to our trip! Cindy and David are excellent hosts. We would absolutely go there again. Excellent food, gorgeous views, great atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank mmajesticles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

We went here in March 2020 for my sisters birthday and I honestly have to say it was probably one of the best experiences. The food was amazing and the staff were incredibly kind. The views are probably the best in the country and even made my sister feel extra special and created a whole birthday celebration

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Tgoldie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Dining also viewed

Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Adventure Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.