We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tangeri Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$319
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibiza(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perico Azul(Jaco)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
35
46
17
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
46
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanair conditioningpoolstvranchobeachtikisecurity
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Still a nice hotel but way over priced and some of the staff are very unfriendly. Used to stay there every time I went to Jaco but the last time in Feb. 2015 the were way to high for the type of rooms and a lot of the staff were very friendly, nothing like it was before. I will not be staying there again, to bad because the location is good.

Room Tip: Only about 4 rooms have ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Director de Recepción at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Pat C, thank you so much, at this time we take care of everything you mention in your email. Pura vida and come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Positives: Awesome pools x 3 for kids, clean and spacious rooms, excellent wifi, friendly staff

Negatives: Pricey, so so breakfast (included), grounds a bit ugly.

Related negative but no fault of Tangeri's: Jaco is not a very nice place. Trash on the beach, trash in the streets, dirty river adjacent to the grounds. Jaco feels like a rundown party town that people don't take care of. Not true for the rest of Costa Rica!

Room Tip: If staying in Jaco, a good but pricey hotel (though recommend against Jaco in general)
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Director de Recepción at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

B B, thank you so much for sharing your opinion. Jaco is very nice at this time, so we would like to invite you to come and see it for yourself. Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The room is Ron from an average type room to a suite.
There is a bar and restaurant rate on the beach. There's also another restaurant on the main street of the hotel property. Food is pretty good however liquor prices are a bit expensive but it's common for Jaco,

II wish they would lower their room prices to go along with the off season. Usually breakfast .comes with the room

Stayed: April 2015
Thank agflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Director de Recepción at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Agflag.... we have special prices for our Green Season, perhaps you should come and visit us again!!! Breakfast is it included
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

If you're thinking of staying... keep looking. There were much better deals to be had in Jaco. Also, this hotel required payment in advance thru Paypal... very odd. The bar on the beach was nice... we ordered Pizza and beer... and the pool was nice. Iguanas throughout the property were interesting to watch. We stayed on beachfront... and the only coffee to be found in the morning was at the opposite side of the property ... at the restaurant. Easy walk to downtown, air conditioning worked great!!

Room Tip: Only a few rooms face the beach. Ours did 201, 202, 203.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dougems8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Director de Recepción at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Doug thank you so much for coming. Breakfast is it included with your room and we served that in our restaurant. Hope you come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The whole front desk treated my friend and I like we were Prostitutes. I was a guest and they still wouldn't let me have a towel, we went in the room and they immediately called the room and told us to get out. My friend and I couldn't believe it. We were in Costa Rica to work an event at Jungle Jam at for FoxCola as Promo Models. The whole front desk was rude, my friend and I were so embarrassed we stayed at the bar waiting on one friend so we could leave. The desk kept calling the bar every minute just to see where we were. We are first timers from California. Stay here if you want to be treated like that.

Room Tip: Rude Service
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sinfulxtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Director de Recepción at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Sinfulxtina, we are so sorry to read that. As you can see in many other reviews our staff is friendly and relax. So I didn´t know what happened this time. I am afraid that there is a misunderstood. Hope you come back to have a new experience about us. Let us know
Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews