We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Iguana Tours
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
547
98
51
25
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
98
51
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting juan jose costa rica savegre river ocean kayaking rafting trip sunset cruise horseback ride damas island manuel antonio national park fruit mangrove forest cookies quepos area rice and beans pura vida a lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went on the tour the night after heavy rains, and did not see as many animals as we wanted to, but it was not from want of trying of our guide Fabian. He looked under every tree and bush to be accommodating and after all nature comes to you, not you go to it. We loved the tour and it was very informative. We did see some lizards, crabs and birds.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Kbrisley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Iguana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello dear Kbrisley1, on behalf of Iguana Tours we would like to tell you that your comment will motivated Fabian more to keep growing. He is a new guide with just a few years compare to the experience of the other guides, Comments like yours definetly make us all, very proud to have him as a part of our team. Thanks and Pura Vida desde Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a kind and patient tour guide, Fabian, who was informative and very helpful! Highly recommend using this company to visit the National Park; the park can get busy early and you can avoid the lines, especially in the heat!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 495jillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Iguana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello dear 495jillk, on behalf of Iguana Tours, we would like to thank you for your kind comment. Fabian is a very young guide, who begans guiding with Iguana Tours, and comments like yours motivate him to continue doing the best of him.

Thanks again and best regards,

Adrian Martinez - Iguana Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to costa rica with 16 people (of all ages) and this was the one activity that we all agreed was the highlight. What made this experience was the guides. They were incredibly energetic, fun-loving, and accommodating. They prepared us well and listened to all of our concerns. We went on a two our rafting tour on the Savegre river for 2 hours and stopped at a waterfall along the way. We had some snacks at the waterfall then finished the rafting tour. My raft was led by JJ. He was extremely familiar with the waters and when we asked for adventure, he knew exactly what to do. (We like to say we had the most fun raft). We had plenty of opportunities to float down the river and even "surfed" on some of the rapids. Coco was our photographer, he was extremely friendly and captured some really great moments. Alvero was our safety kayaker, he was always where he needed to be to help us get back on rafts or warn our guides about upcoming waters. We're so glad we went with Iguana Tours!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank shnraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Iguana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello dear Friends, I got to talked several times with Maya on the phone to coordinate and to read tour kind comment, it make us feel very happy. This is very motivating for all os us in Iguana Tours. Thank you, Thank you for chosen us.

Best Regards and Pura Vida a todos ¡

Sincerely, Adrian Martinez - Iguana Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We highly recommend Iguana Tours. Our travel agent booked all of our “tours” through Iguana Tours while we were in Manuel Antonio. We went white water rafting, on a walking park tour and took a catamaran ride. All were very good but our favorite was the white water rafting. We purchased pictures from Alejandro, the friendly professional photographer that went along, for $30 for about 100 great photos.

All of the guides are professional, attentive, fun, and seem to be happy to serve you and make the most of your tour. Most speak English and you can certainly request an English speaking guide. Joshua (very fun) was our tour guide and Wesley (the calm strong one) was in the raft with us.

Rafting included snacks of watermelon, pineapple and cookies during the rafting when we stopped to play in the amazing waterfall and a wonderful lunch on the way back of a typical Costa Rican meal (protein of pork, chicken or fish, rice and beans, plantain and salad).

Safety was important and we had a thorough demonstration before leaving. We felt totally safe and in great hands with the guides.

Andres (nicknamed google because of his wealth of knowledge) was our walking park tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the park, spoke perfect English and helped us spot great wildlife. Our tour price included the $16 admission to the park which allowed us to stay as long as we wanted after the tour. The park closed at 4 pm.

Transportation to all activities is also included and it is prompt and organized.

For our catamaran tour, it rained but it was still fun. The boat had a slide and diving platform. We stopped for about one hour to swim and snorkel. Thomas was our cruise director and he was great along with all of his crew. They prepared a wonderful meal of rice, pasta salad, carrots, zucchini, fruit and fish. Drinks were also included except adult beverages which could be purchased at a premium. Thomas made the best of the rainy conditions by singing and playing the banjo for us sing-along style. We even got to play percussion instruments to accompany him. Alejandro was there again for pictures. It was billed as a sunset cruise but we came in before the sun set due to the rain. We wouldn’t have had much of a sunset anyway!

You can’t go wrong with Iguana Tours!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank TwineFinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Iguana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

WOW, there is not much we can said, except for Thank you, Thank you, this is an amazing comment. We really apreciated it. Very motivating to start the day.

best regards and Pura Vida desde Costa Rica

Sincerely, Adrian Martinez - Iguana Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gilberto made sure that we were suited to our horse. I love riding in streams and this really delivered a great experience. Once at falls, he tied horses to allow us to play in water and hike up the mountain to another water fall up higher. Very refreshing. Once back at ranch, we enjoyed Costa Rican meal. Very good.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MonanRaymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Iguana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of Iguana Tours and Don Gilberto, we would like to thank you for your kind comment and words. we really apreciated it and with it we felt more motivated to continue doing our best on every tour. Don Gilberto is a retired costarrican teacher and he does his best on every tour, and this kind of comment make him very happy. He do not have access to computer but we will printed for him. Thanks and Pura Vida desde Iguana Tours.

Sincerely, Adrian Martinez - Iguana Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at the Parador resort, and this was a last minute tour we decided to do, best decision we could of have made! Joshua as the main guide was full of energy, fun, interactive with the whole bus, informative, and all around great to lead the trip. Alejandro was the "paparazzi" as they called him, he was great! Captured some amazing pictures and cant wait to show our friends and family. And Wesley was our boat guide, great leader! Kept calm and instructed us what to do at all times, kept it fun, and made sure we were all safe. Highly highly recommend using them for any adventure, can tell they love what they do and it truly shows.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank bryany623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IguanaTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Iguana Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dear Bryany623, on behalf of Iguana Tours, we would like to thank your for such a great comment and kind words to our guides. They are the heart of Iguana Tours and we are very proud to have them as a part of our team.

Thanks and Pura Vida, see you soon in Costa Rica.

Sincerely, Adrian Martinez - Iguana Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews