We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casitas Eclipse
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed at Casitas Eclipse during the New Year's holiday and felt obligated to write this review after my wonderful stay. We stayed in a suite with a working kitchenette, which we actually used one night to make a delicious seafood dinner with fresh fish and jumbo shrimp that we purchased in Quepos. The suite was clean, comfortable and the air conditioner worked great!!! The hotel has beautiful grounds. The gardens are gorgeous and the jungle is just beyond the hotel. The staff was also very helpful during our stay and treated us very well. In fact they went out of their way to make sure everything worked perfectly and that we were satisfied. The hotel has three beautiful pools, which were very refreshing after a day at the beach. The restaurant threw a New Year's Eve bash which included entertainment and amazing gourmet food, including lobster and filet mignon. We rented a car, so it was nice to have onsite parking as well. I definitely felt that this hotel was a good value. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel!!! If you are going to Manuel Antonio I would definitely recommend Casitas Eclipse. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCTraveler047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel has a nice property and is very scenic. It is clean but the property has a few issues. The water and plumbing is not very good. We had to switch rooms because our shower did not work properly. We came for a wedding and had several members stay here.
The toilets in several rooms backed up several times. The mattresses are not the best, and not all the kitchenettes have glasses and kitchenware. The pools are nice, and there are several iguanas and monkeys you can see around the property. The foliage is great and gives you a great view of the jungle in the background. The staff is prompt with trying to fix things when you call. There are a lot of stairs so if you don't like to climb, make sure you get a room near the lobby. It is close to the beach and on the bus line, so getting around is easy. You can also walk to several restaurants. The hotel restaurant is nice and the staff is friendly. The breakfast was very good, but the "sausage" on the Americano menu is actually a hot dog. Their seafood is also good. With some furniture upgrades this place could be very nice. It was a decent price and an average room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We had a suite with kitchenette that allowed us to stay in the first day of torrential rain. We had a lovely covered patio that overlooked the facility and the steep jungle hills alive with birds and all kinds of creatures. The location provides for easy access to the public beach at Manual Antonio, nearby clubs and spas, and the town of Quepos itself.

We did have a laugh in the restaurant at breakfast, when we chose the "Americano" breakfast that included sausage. What actually came was a hot dog! Yuck! We let them know that a hot dog is NOT a sausage. They were happy to substitute. The pineapple in CR is the best I've ever tasted anywhere.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, bringing us umbrellas and generally helping however they could. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbeSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had adjoining rooms with our kids which when combined together were like a villa. Was spacious, comfortable and clean. Loved how the hotel was set with separate casitas and a few pools scattered around the complex and lovely trees, plants and some animals. Service was good and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant and we got a good deal on Sunday lunch (main courses were half price). Lots of other places to eat nearby. Beach was close (by car) and both the beach within the National Park and the one outside were great although different. The one outside is great for boogie boarding/surfing. The one inside is gentle and nice for paddling.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gloriak916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel is on the main road of Manuel Antonio. Everything (including the beach) is within walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.7 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.4 km away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
393 reviews
1.5 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Villabosque
Hotel Villabosque
#20 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
295 reviews
0.6 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,434 reviews
1.8 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casitas Eclipse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casitas Eclipse

Address: Km # 5, road to the Manuel Antonio National Park,, Manuel Antonio 11-6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: $117 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casitas Eclipse 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casitas Eclipse is an exuberant Mediterranean - style hotel, located in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Just in front of the hotel, the main road that heads to Manuel Antonio National Park and to the beach.The hotel is surrounded by exotic gardens which combined with their strategic location right next to the National Park, enables guests to enjoy within premises, the occasional visits of monkeys, iguanas, sloths, birds, colored frogs and other wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casitas Eclipse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas Eclipse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing