We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vela Bar(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Roca(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
2,646
131
29
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,646
131
29
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa panoramavilla mot motboogie boardscasa de frutasprivate beachconcierge chrisvilla cielitobamboo villacosta ricazip liningprivate chefgarden housedinner reservationspersonal conciergegrocery storebrowniesquirrel monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
2,472 - 2,477 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2011

What an amazing place! You are above the clouds in a luxury Zen house. This place will not let you down.

Room Tip: House 401 amazing view and shortest walk to eat!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetset52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thanks for the kind words....and the tip about #401....(we call it Casa del Mar).....hope to see you back again....thanks!

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

What a wonderful vacation we just had at Tulemar. I can't express in words how exceptional the staff is there. From Julien, the house concierge, to the wait staff down at the beach, we were so well taken care of that it was hard to leave. We were amazed at how well the property was taken care of. The only reason to leave the property was to enjoy some adventure that Costa Rica has to offer like deep sea fishing and zip lining through the rainforest, which was all set up through Julien. But after all that adventure coming back to the villa that we rented which was beautiful with a breathtaking view, was a joy our whole stay there. There is some much to enjoy just on site too The beach is where you can get the best pina coladas and then kayak out to some of the most beautiful fish we have ever seen. Then go for a walk on the nature trails and get a show of monkeys swinging around you in the trees, toucans flying in the sky, a sloath sleeping in the branches, and iguanas strutting along the beach. We already told all our friends back in Florida and have so many requests from them for information from our trip. We will be making Tulemar in Quepos Costa Rica, a reoccurring spot on our future vacations.

Room Tip: Just contact Tulemar and they do it all for you.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandscrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Thank you for the great review of your stay at Tulemar.....I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Casa del Mar......it really is a beautful villa.....great views....and the indoor/outdoor showers are lots of fun! We hope to see you and your friends here. Julien says "hi" and "thanks again!"

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed at Tulemar for 3 nights on our trip to Costa Rica. The best part of Tulemar was the private beach. The staff put out chairs and umbrellas when you got there. There were also kayaks, boogie boards, snorkel equipment, and sand toys for us to use free of charge. It was so peaceful and beautiful. There was a bar at the beach to get drinks, and you could also order lunch. We went into Manuel Antonio, and I could not imagine going to the public beach there. There were so many people. I think the highlight for my girls were the monkeys. We were at the pool one day, and about 20 monkeys came on the balcony beside the pool then they started wrestling and playing with each other. It was so cool to see monkeys that close. The only cons I would say are that our bungelow was a bit dated, although I knew it going in from the pictures on the website. There are pricier bungelows at Tulemar that have been updated. The bungelow was very clean and the beds were comfortble. One of the pools was also in need of repair - tiles were missing from the bottom. I say that, but that is the pool my girls always wanted to go to, especially after we saw the monkeys. There are lots of restaurants very close by, even in walking distance, which was nice. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Thanks for your comments on Tulemar....we are happy that you enjoyed your visit......the beach and the monkeys are always a highlight......regarding the missing pool tiles.....I apologize.....that entire pool is going away soon and a new pool will replace it......no excuse for not replacing those tiles now, though!

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We just returned from an amazing stay at Tulemar - it was the perfect home base for excursions in and around Manuel Antonio. The Villas are beautiful and well kept (daily maid service). The 3 bedroom villa had plenty of space for our two families (4 adults and 4 kids). The pools are a nice place to spend afternoons after doing adventures in the morning. The beach requires a van ride (as do most in the area) but this is something you simply get used to and deal with. No issues with bugs at the resort or on any of the outings.

What made the stay at Tulemar even more wonderful was the incredible service provided by the concierges, Mauricio and Julien. They arranged several tours for our party, dinner reservations and transportation. We would definitely recommend the villas to anyone heading to this area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCNJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Tulemar! Casa Ylang Ylang is a great choice for two families....3 bedrooms.....3 1/2 baths.....(with indoor/outdoor showers).....spa tub on the deck....great views.....and our beach....plus you get a personal concierge to plan, advise and assist throughout your stay....Mauricio or Julien! Hope to see you again...

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed in Casa Panorama for two nights and wished we had spent our whole vacation there! The view was beautiful, the private beach was the best we have been to, and those that work there were fun to get to know and very helpful!
Diego helped us get settled right away, took us shopping and helped us find a dinner spot so no time was wasted. The guys at the beach were fun and helpful and made it a great time! Chris cooked for us one night and I'm still dreaming about that food! His tuna carpaccio was the best thing I have ever tasted!! It was also great to get to know him and learn about cooking, Costa Rican customs, etc.
I would recommend everyone fit some Tulemar time into their vacation schedule!

Thank you all for making our experience so great!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KassandraMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Thanks for your review.....everyone loves Casa Panorama.....and one of the things our guests love the most is having a full kitchen in their villa and letting us arrange a private chef for a special dinner.....truley memorable.....whether it's a romantic dinner for two or for the whole family......it's always a highlight of the trip!

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews