We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
US$320
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vela Bar(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Plaza Yara(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Roca(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Beachfront & Rainforest Resort(Manuel Antonio)
US$384
US$372
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$670
US$640
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,797 results
Traveller rating
2,620
131
28
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,620
131
28
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa panoramacasa de frutasvilla mot motboogie boardsprivate beachbamboo villaconcierge chrisvilla cielitocosta ricazip liningprivate chefgarden housedinner reservationspersonal conciergebrowniegrocery storesquirrel monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 2,797 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed in Villa Kiskadee and the experience was absolutely perfect. Chris, our concierge, took amazing care of us and no detail was overlooked. He booked our transportation to and from the airport, a private chef, excursions — all of it, so we didn't have to do a thing. The villa was impeccable and so peaceful. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Your Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Jennifer D...thanks so much for the 5 star review...I am so glad your experience in Villa Kiskadee was "absolutely perfect"...Villa Kiskadee is one of our premier, private villas.....the panoramic ocean views and wildlife visits are among the tops in Tulemar.....plus you have the ever so detailed services of Chris and the house staff....to make your stay even more special.....and you get all the amenities of Tulemar......you can only book Villa Kiskadee (and all of our other special and unique villas) at tulemar.com....as we don't post them with any of the online booking sites.....so drop by the website and learn about Tulemar and "chat" with us online and we'll help you choose the perfect villa for your stay.....hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Just stayed here with my family for 7 days over Christmas at Casa Mirador it was hands down the best vacation ever. Our personal concierge Chris Madrigal was outstanding and handled everything down to the finest detail. From booking the property, transportation, recommendations, getting groceries, excursions, dinners etc. he covered it all. The other reviews on the property are spot on - toucans, macaws, sloths, 3 different types of monkeys. 4 different pools, private beach what else do you need. The food and service on the property were really good and fairly priced. Our favorite dinner per Chris' recommendation was hiring a private Chef (Chef Roberto) to cook for us on Christmas day it was FANTASTIC and so much fun. Also there are a bunch of restaurants/cafes all within walking distance of the resort. We did the Sloth tour, zip-lining, horseback riding and the icing on the cake was a guided tour of Manuel Antonio National Park with Estelle Mansuelle who was INCREDIBLE! Again all of this was coordinated by Chris Madrigal of Tulemar Resorts. All I had to do was enjoy myself and watch my family have their best vacation ever! Pura Vida!!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Your Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hi Don B...thank you for the wonderful five star review on your stay in Casa Mirador over Christmas...what a special way to celebrate over the holidays....Now you know why Casa Mirador is one of our most requested villas......with 2 bedrooms / 2.5 baths / 2 floors / living-dining-full kitchen and that amazing large balcony with an outdoor living/dining room and panoramic ocean views.....plus the services of Chris.....your personal concierge....there to make your Tulemar vacation that much more special.....like suggesting a private chef for a special dinner...please remember Casa Mirador is only available at tulemar.com....as we don't list any of our special and unique villas with the online booking sites.....thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Just spent best family vacation ever in our a Tulemar Villa over New Year with our 11, 13 & 17 year old kids. Our concierge Ashley really made all the difference. Booked us White Water rafting, Zip Lining, Waterfall tour & Jet Skiing, not to mention all our meals in great nearby restaurants. Costa Rica is special, but Tulemar Resorts takes it to a whole other level! Thank you.

Room Tip: Most Villas looked amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Your Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

BOOKING NOTICE – We don’t list our special and unique villas that you read about on these reviews with ANY of the online booking sites. Reviewer’s favorites like Villa Cielito, the Tulemar Bamboo Villas, Casa Panorama, Villa Mot Mot, Casa de Frutas, etc can ONLY be booked with us directly at tulemar.com. If you’re booking thru an online site, you’re not booking with Tulemar Dave. Chat, call or inquire on our website for rates and availability and let us help you choose the best accommodations in Tulemar!

Hi Julio P...thank you SO much for the 5 star review on your stay in Villa Cielito in Tulemar...what a perfect choice for your family.....one of our most popular 2 bedroom villas....it has the perfect location.....the most amazing ocean views.....and the little extras like indoor/outdoor showers....the jacuzzi on the deck....and the washer/drier......all of which make it very special.....plus you get the services of Ashley as your personal concierge to handle all of the details....including booking all of the fun adventures around Manuel Antonio...thanks again for your review! Come back and see us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We returned to Casita Panorama again because the first time was so good. We were NOT disappointed. Concierge Kimberly was *again* wonderful with keeping us updated with travel uncertainties and generally knowing that we were visiting in order to quietly enjoy the beauty of the place. She volunteered to take us to the weekly farmer's market which had great, fresh produce for us to cook up at a fraction of the Super Joseth price (local abundantly stocked SJ five minutes walk away). Housekeeping by Vanessa and Patricia impeccable. At the beach, David was friendly and helpful to all. Though we walked rather than taking the beach shuttle, it was clear that everyone made sure that when a thunderstorm rolled through, visitors could return to their casas. Really, I hope visitors realize how hard folks at Tulemar work to keep the grounds beautiful and take care of visitors. Massive new construction makes us hope that Tulemar will not grow too much for itself and its available resources (including the abundant wildlife that so many cherish and the always just-right beach space). We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pikapika10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Your Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi pikapika10...thank you so much for returning to Casita Panorama in Tulemar...and thanks for the 5 star review...Casita Panorama is ONLY available at tulemar.com as we don't list these special and unique suites with any of the online booking sites......guests get to enjoy a private bedroom with a king bed.....bath....and full kitchen with living/dining area.....all looking out onto the balcony and those amazing "Panoramic" ocean views.....plus the services of Kimberly to handle all of the details....perfect for couples or a small family...we appreciate hearing about your stay....and please don't worry about the 2 new villas under construction in Tulemar (one 3 bedroom and the other 4 bedroom).....we're very excited to be adding them to our portfolio later this year.....Tulemar is very serious about protecting the resort.....we have a Nature and Wildlife Committee and a Tree Committee as well.....I've lived in Tulemar for 14 years now and although we have more villas.....we have much more wildlife and trees than we did when I first arrived......that is one of the things that makes Tulemar so special.....thanks again for the review and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My family of 4 adults and 1 child spent 4 nights in a beautiful 2 bdrm villa. The villa itself was beautifully decorated with all of the amenities anyone would need- full kitchen with dishes and necessary appliances, AC, TV etc. Lovely bathroom with outside shower that was private, plenty of towels, comfortable beds and daily housekeeping services. Our villa had a nice and large outdoor covered deck that offered fantastic views. My family enjoyed sitting outdoors relaxing and looking at the lush trees and water view. We saw beautiful macaws, toucans and monkeys! The Tulemar property was equally fantastic, sighting sloths and monkeys while walking around was fun. We all enjoyed the private beach and warm water and wonderful beach staff. The property itself is enough to rate 5 stars, however Tulemar takes it a step further and gives you a personal touch that makes you feel like family. From the very moment I booked our reservation I received nothing but professional and caring service from the Tulemar staff. The reservation process was convenient and I even was able to later amend our reservation with ease. I received an immediate email from our personal concierge, Mauricio Solano, welcoming us and providing me with information regarding Costa Rican norms and tips on how to pack etc. Also provided was a list of "things to do" in the area. Mauricio was fantastic and made our vacation a truly memorable one. My daughter celebrated her 10th birthday while we were on vacation and Mauricio arranged for a cake, decorations and a few nice personal touches while we were out on a tour. My daughter was surprised and totally excited that she was able to have a birthday party. I can't thank Mauricio enough for making her day such an extra special one! Also, he organized our itinerary for activities, transportation (incl to and from the airport) and dinner reservations. All we had to do was show up and have fun! Best vacation ever!!! I highly recommend Tulemar and the entire staff for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, Your Host at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello Erika E...thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review...glad you enjoyed one of our 2 bedroom villas......(at tulemar.com).....these villas are great for one or two families.....sleeping up to 8/9 guests......with lovely views of the jungle and ocean......you put a huge smile on Solano's face with your kind words on his services...as you experienced Mauricio takes great pride in making sure guests from near and far enjoy his beautiful country...there is a large collective "thank you" from all of us here at Tulemar....we are all looking forward to your return! Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews