We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
76
86
33
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
86
33
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park minute walk nice pool coffee maker traveling in costa rica hot water resident iguanas manual antonio beach hotel pool bed sheets laundry service public beach small kitchenette room safe sitting area included breakfast grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This was our first visit and we where welcomed by a very friendly host. During our stay he more then once visited us to request if everything was in order and if we where enjoying our stay. Great hospitality.
The cabina was nice and had a refrigerator. Ideally to put water and other drinks in we bought at the local grocery. We where closely to the swimming pool and in front of the cabina there was a small place to sit. The hotel, where we had breakfast, was just a couple of yards away and the breakfast (and diner) where good. The premises is not that big and very quite, not counting the noise of the forrest of course ;-). We had a great time and if we return to Costa Rica, this place and the Cabina Espadrille will certainly be on our short list again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus_Egidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We were warmly welcomed by Leo, who was very friendly and helpful! When he overheard us mention to each other that our surf lesson left before breakfast, he arranged to have "breakfast to go" so we could take it with us! Our room was bright, clean and air conditioned - nothing extraordinary, but perfect for what we needed. Quick walks to the beach and the National Park, and a perfect pool for when the kids needed a break from the salt water and waves! We felt so comfortable here and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovefoodmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Clean and neat Hotel, Rooms are decent and big enough as well as the pool.
Really close to the Park's entrance.
Rates are fair enough as well.
The cabins are separated from the Hotel, but you can go to the Hotel and have a breakfast, meal or dinner

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stayed 2 nights at Cabinas Espadilla as part of an Explore tour with breakfast 50 metres up the road at Playa Espadilla, which was one of best 2 breakfasts in 2 weeks in Cost Rica. Rooms have a kitchen, but it wasn’t really of use to us. Rooms appear to be in rows of 4 with the 2 end ones having a patio area out front with chairs, whilst the middle ones have access to a back yard. 2 double beds, but one of them severely restricts entrance. Most of facilities in room, a/c, safe, wifi, TV. Small pool and access to town beach down a path. Town beach was nowhere near as attractive as the one in the Miguel Antonio Park.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimh578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This hotel is divided into the Hotel Playa Espadilla and Cabinas Espadilla. "Cabin" is not exactly how I would describe the rooms, but they did have kitchenettes. Our room was on the far end, away from the road which was nice, but when you open the door you walk right into 1 of the 2 double beds. Very tight! Decent bathroom. The A/C worked great, which was essential because it so super hot. The interior was adequate, but the reason why I would even consider staying here again is the fact that it is 100 m to the beach. The pool at the cabinas was lovely, with beautiful landscaping. Birds, iguanas, baskilisk lizards were common visitors to the hotel grounds. The dining area (complimentary breakfast) was across the road at the Hotel. Food was typical-fresh and pleasing but not terribly unique. The pool on the hotel side was terrific, although we didn't swim in that pool, only in the pool by our cabin room. The staff was super friendly and helpful (thank you Leonardo!). It is convenient to the park entrance and there is a great little ice cream shop right by the hotel. While there is no shortage of places to stay in Manual Antonio, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews