We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Villa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 March 2015

My husband and I stayed at Kalapiti for 4 nights for our honeymoon. We were lucky enough to be the only guests staying during our time there and got the whole place to ourselves. The rooms are beautiful, very clean and well kept. Everyday there were fresh flowers and our room smelled of ylang ylang- heaven. The pool is gorgeous and the outdoor kitchen was great- they even stocked it with food and fresh made jams, breads and yogurt. Miguel really went above and beyond to make our stay there incredible. It can be a little difficult to find because it is away from the small towns nearby, but once you find this spot, you won't want to leave! The only downside for us in staying here was that the accommodations were so comfortable and fabulous, that it made us not want to go out an explore the other areas nearby. We ended up staying at Kalapiti, swimming, and relaxing for most of our trip. Miguel also made us an amazing dinner one night- if you have the option to elect for a private chef service, I highly recommend it. The dinner was amazing, and eating out on our private deck under the stars, listening to the frogs and howler monkeys made it that much more special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeliciasMontezuma, Propietario at Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear family
Thanks a lot for your words.Specially when you said:
"once you find this spot, you won't want to leave! The only downside for us in staying here was that the accommodations were so comfortable and fabulous, that it made us not want to go out an explore the other areas nearby. We ended up staying at Kalapiti, swimming, and relaxing for most of our trip"
That is what makes me very happy. My goal and challenge is do your staying unforgettable. Sorry but I love that you can leave from Kalapiti and you miss it as well :-)
We are here for serve you anytime
It will be a pleasure see you again so I can spoil and pamper you at kalapiti :-)
All the best !!
Moiguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2015

There is a reason Kalapiti has all excellent reviews and 5 star ratings. It is a true gem in the jungle. I have been spending the winters in Montezuma for 4 years and had the pleasure of staying at Kalapiti for a few days in December 2014. In contrast to other hotels, rental homes, etc, in the area, Kalapiti is an oasis in the middle of a rural location.

As other reviewers have noted, the owners have spared no expense in making Kalapiti into 2 Moroccan themed villas that are very modern, comfortable, and extremely well built. Not to forget the amenities such as exquisite bathrooms and showers with HOT water, LARGE pool with water slide, and nice outdoor sitting and dining areas. My daughter and I had a very relaxing time and spent both days at the pool. We only left the premises for dinner although Miguel does offer dining at Kalapiti with a bit of advance notice on menu desires.

Just a suggestion...if you are planning to also stay at other places within the area, make Kalapiti your last stop as you want to leave Montezuma on a very high note. The other way around (Kalapiti first, others last) will have you wishing you were back at Kalapiti.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The bottom villa has more space and is good for multiple families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KALAPITI, Propietario at Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Friend
It was a real pleasure having you at Kalapiti. Thanks for appreciate our effort to do something, different, special and really unique for our customers.
Don´t forget the way back to Kalapiti. We will be waiting to spoil you :-)
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Once again, I can't say enough about this beautiful villa. Second time to stay at Kalapiti and it was just perfect! Miguel and Piti are amazing hosts. You will have complete privacy when you want it and excellent service when you need it. We invited friends for a dinner party of six one night during a storm...lost power for quite a while but Miguel had candles everywhere and he made trip after trip from their house in the pouring rain. They set a beautiful table and served Piti's paella...absolutely a must have dinner while you are there. It was romantic and fun and they made the best of what could have been a difficult task! It was a blast! We feel like we have friends for life with this fantastic family. Con mucho gusto Miguel and Piti! Pura vida!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlito4ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KALAPITI, Propietario at Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Dear family
it was a real pleasure having you at Kalapiti again. For us i´is a pleasure and an honor serve you and attend you as you deserve
Don´t forget your costarrican friends down here :-)
A big hug
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

my second time in the area and the first staying at kalapiti. What a beautiful place perfectly nestled in the jungle but with 5 star amenities. The owner brought fresh bread and eggs to us daily with jams as well. Rooms were great and was nice to have a house keeper service daily. The only downside which wasn't a big deal was spotty wi-fi and it was slow but I wasn't there to be on the Internet all day anyways. Was a great time and I would recommend it highly to anyone headed that way.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank Merchantsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KALAPITI, Propietario at Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Thanks a lot for your words
You know I am here for serve you any time.
Sorry for the wifi. I know it is low specially on raily weather. It is much better at summer time. I have the highest speed that I can. We are to far from main central.
I am happy you appreciatte our place
Sincerely
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We had a wonderful four day stay at Kalapiti! The owner, Miguel, was prompt to answer emails before our stay and greeted us at the home when we arrived. He also periodically checked in to make sure we had everything we needed.
The house was spacious and comfortable. The outdoor kitchen and large pool was where we spent the majority of our time and was very relaxing. When we arrived Miguel had left us fresh fruit, fresh baked bread, champagne and eggs. The bread was amazing! Everyday the bread, eggs and fruit were restocked which was so nice for breakfast each morning.
The pool is huge and the waterslide was so much fun!

The house is a 8-10 minute drive to get into the main part of Montezuma but it is easy to find and once you do it a few times it is no problem at all. You definitely will need a car if you stay here because I think it would be very difficult to get a taxi everytime you wanted to leave.

Overall we had an amazing stay at Kalapiti and we would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KALAPITI, Propietario at Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Dear friends
Thanks a lot for your words. It was a pleasure attend you as you deserve.
We'll be here for serve you anytime.
Don't forget the way back to Kalapiti :-)
In case you come without car it will be a pleasure call a taxi for you. I have a list with taxi numbers ready to come in 10 minutes :-)
All the best !!
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montezuma
3.6 km away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
336 reviews
10.3 km away
Tango Mar Beachfront Boutique Hotel & Villas
3.4 km away
Hotel Amor de Mar
Hotel Amor de Mar
#3 of 18 in Montezuma
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Nature Lodge Finca los Caballos
6.5 km away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
595 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Celaje
Hotel Celaje
#1 of 2 in Cabuya
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites

Address: Molino Street, Montezuma 60111, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Montezuma
Price Range: $295 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalapiti Luxury Vacation Suites is no typical vacation rental. Kalapiti is truly a unique experience set in a fantastic natural context.We are located close to Cabo Blanco Absolut Reserve,between Montezuma and Mal País/Santa Teresa beaches. Montezuma (5 min driving)has beatifull beaches where flowing streams with waterfalls.Horseback riding on the beach,Montezuma waterfall Canopy Tour,Playa grande o Los Cedros surf point... Mal País,(20 m. driving)long beaches,open ocean,bigger waves to surf. We designed Kalapiti in the heart of a botanical garden that we created ourselves.There are monkeys arround as a lot of birds and butterflies.The original property used to be a horse ranch but with much effort, passion, and time little by little we transformed this ranch into a botanical garden boasting hundreds of tree and plant species that will delight lovers of Costa Rica’s exuberant biodiversity. Our gardens have become habitat for countless animal species, particularly birds and mammals.Over time our dreams and ideas became a reality. Kalapiti wants our clients to experience our dream and enjoy ample rest, exquisite Mediterranean-style cuisine, all set in a luxurious setting. Our unique architectural design has an interesting mix of styles featuring soft curves that inspires relaxation and inner peace amidst a festival of nature Concierge service as daily maid service are included. We are spanish from Costa Brava,We are living here at Las Delicias for the last 22 years.We own two restaurants Montezuma downtown,and we can do all reservations for you as ATV,car rental,Tortuga Island tour (including snorkel ) fishing tour,horses,...meanwhile you take a drink at the pool,watching the monkeys !!. So it will be a pleasure help you in everithing that we can. Kalapiti it has an amazing full equiped professional kitchen,that you can freely use if desired or you can have restaurant service We are chefs.Spanish and mediterranean food specialties. We can personalize your meals and schedule respecting your preferences. you have the freedom to choose which days you want chef service, and how many meals a day you desire There is a nice italian wood-oven pizzeria (Tierra y Fuego) 3 minutes driving.Also there are many restaurants at Montezuma beach (5 min.)Kalapiti is a project that was born more than 20 years ago. We arrived from Cataluña, Tossa de mar (Costa Brava), Spain. While living our own tropical romance, we discovered this magnificent hamlet that seemed to us to be the center of the world, located on the south tip of the Nicoya Peninsula, a naturally gifted spot between the beaches of Montezuma and Malpais-Santa Teresa.Professional massage and yoga lessons are available. The huge private pool,with a funny slide and jacuzzi,Hammam(turquish bath) etc We start Kalapiti the last January.We try to do something diferent and really special ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kalapiti Luxury Jungle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing