We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kayak Lodge(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Mansion Tropical(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miguel Surf Camp(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Blue Banyan Inn(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest House Pura Vida(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pura Vida Hostel - Manuel Antonio(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villas Jacquelina(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wide Mouth Frog(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
5
11
15
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
15
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights as part of a tour group. Room on ground floor with huge window looking over the reception area and the exhaust pipes of the cars parked right outside. Had to keep Curtains shut as result. Toilet overflowed twice. AC was on but ineffective. Beds (twin) were lumpy and hard. Sink and toilet came away from wall. Shower door broken. Final straw was the cockroach which nobody seemed to be bothered about. Location also horrendously noisy.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed as part of a tour group so not sure of the price we paid but imagine it was over. Room was small and the air con unit looked very old. The switch on the unit was stuck so we only had a very cold option. It was an extremely noisy hotel. The air con was like a motor in the room, although that at least helped to somewhat drown out the bar across the road that is lively until 1am. Shower was mostly cold with hardly any water coming out. On the upside the staff were lovely and there is free coffee (one cup per person) in the lobby twice a day. Also has free wifi.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ebenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This isn't a fancy hotel. The shower was cold, and the room could have been a bit cleaner. BUT the A/C worked. The room had a small balcony attached, which was nice. There is free coffee downstairs. And the hotel is conveniently located near the bus terminal for easy access to Manuel Antonio, beaches, or longer trips within Costa Rica. I'd recommend breakfast at the Brooklyn Bakery down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This place is alright, I guess. There's no option to have breakfast included, so you'll have to go down the street to the restaurant to eat breakfast anyways. The room we had, it started leaking through the roof when it was raining... so that's not good. When we asked the reception for a good place to go out at night, they sent us to this glorified family restaurant complete with karaoke, children playing foosball, and disco lights (not what we were expecting).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

Poor hotel in many ways.

It is handy for the bus station (315c to Manual Antonia every 15 mins) (taxi $10), shops and limited quality eating places. It offers poor but free coffee.

Meanwhile. We had no hot water in the shower the entirety of the two nights we were there.

There was what appeared a brand new aircon unit but it failed at keeping the air at a constant temperature. Maybe due to there being a massive hole cut out of the window to fix the tube. The window was into the car park. Others aircon was totally broken, they reported it and were told it was fine. Even although it obviously wasn't.

The bed was terrible. It was so uneven in the centre we both rolled in all night long. Horrible sleep. If the bed wasn't bad enough then the noise would get you. Blazing TVs. Probably from reception because that's all they did. Or it could have been from the bars near by. Luckily I wear ear plugs. Others weren't so fortunate!

There may have been safes in the rooms but hardly any worked.

There was a nice paint job and good furniture but the carpet was worn. The wifi was good.

A few little things were okay about this hotel but mostly it was rubbish. Not somewhere I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank coxy_gj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews