We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
50
78
27
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
78
27
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey tour swim up bar canopy safari maxi pali costa rica two bedroom condo utility fee manuel antonio booked through rci recommend this resort global connections lobby and pool area fruit stand every other day rainmaker park resort staff the main road
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed here for a whole week for the first time. We were trying to find a place where we can rest and this was the perfect place. Very quite, perfect service, full equipped kitchen. We went out on tours and came back to total relaxation. Pool water is always very clean and warm. We booked it via a vacation Club, therefore Elizabeth has an orientation meeting on Monday so that she can give us all the information we need during our stay. She gave us information regarding tours, groceries, transportation, cash, restaurants, etc. During this orientation she also makes us introduce ourselves so that we can know who else is staying there for the week. Her guys as she call them at the front desk are very polite and very efficient. Roger to us was the one that help us the most with tours and restaurant recommendations. My daughter turned 16 while on vacation, he not just recommended the restaurant, but told the restaurant staff about her birthday and they sang happy birthday to her and treated her so special. We also went zip lining that day and told them also about her birthday and they also made her feel very special and gave her the picture package free (Canopy Safary.) It could have not been better.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Stayed here after a 9 day tour of Costa Rica. A perfect spot to relax, although you could be very busy doing day trips. This resort is well maintained and one of the nicest Geo properties we've been at. The staff are what make it special - Roger, Michael, Oscar, Elizabeth, Jason and Jorge. They always had time to answer questions, share information, and talk about life in general in CR. We loved Ana's cooking at The Cayuga and her breakfasts at the resort. This was a perfect complement to our tour and we hope to return soon with our whole family. Pura Vida!!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2juniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Well, staying in the Pueblo Real was a mixed of like it and hate. Let me explain...I wanted to rent a car since the hotel is about 15 minute by taxi (10.00 each way ) from Quepos. But husband said .. No Need. yes , is true that all the tour that we had booked came to pick us up and return us to the hotel. But after returning from it I was stuck in there..only option is to go to the pool which was very small for my taste. The unit was great, very large and had the essential. Nice staff, eager to help and give you tips. The ground need to be better take care, But I have stayed in better place , but since we has booked via our Global Discover membership and was the only one in that are.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank renata764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

The staff of this establishment go above and beyond to ensure each member feels on vacation and happy. Michael and Roger speak very good english and provide many activities if desired. I went skydiving, rafting, and visited the Manuel National Park while staying at Pueblo Real which was professionally organized and set up by management and staff on site. The cleanliness of the place was phenomenal and the cleaning and attention to detail provided was expectational. The comfort and natural surroundings provide an amazing place to relax for days on end and read books while cooling down in the swim up bar on a daily. Thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OwnerDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This resort is away from the nicer and busier area of Manuel Antonio. Manuel Antonio town is greener and more beautiful although more touristy.
The room and resort were clean and well kept, although on the older side. The bed was small and not the most comfortable one. Service was ok, nothing exceptional.
So overall the resort and our stay was ok, just nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews