We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Paradise Resort(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kayak Lodge(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Foresta Nature Resort(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Mansion Tropical(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Banyan Inn(Quepos)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
50
78
27
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
78
27
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey tourswim up barwhite water raftingcanopy safarimaxi paligrocery storecosta ricatwo bedroom condoutility feemanuel antoniobooked through rcirecommend this resortglobal connectionslobby and pool areafruit standevery other dayrainmaker park
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We tremendously enjoyed our stay in the second floor, 2 bdrm, 2 bath with a spacious living area and 3 tvs! Wonderful setting though road in is rough. It is 5 km from Quepos which is a quaint but full service town. Staff is great...most speak English. Swim up bar in pool! Just a great place.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Lynne_n_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The property was clean, the staff was helpful and although the location is not directly in town, it is less than an hour away from all the places we went during out stay.
Manuel Antonio - 15 minutes
Quepos - 10 minutes
Uvita - 45 minutes
Playa Herradura - 55 minutes
Jaco - 50 minutes
Rainmaker - 10 minutes
I strongly suggest the following activities during your stay in Costa Rica
Golf at La Iguana (book tee time via teeoff.com for great discount) amazing course
Jungle ATV Tour in Uvita (well worth the drive)
Jade Tour Manuel Antonio (good price and very informative)
La Langosta Feliz for seafood
The only negatives from our stay at Pueblo Real
$15 for wifi (only available in the Lobby & Pool - not in your room)
$15 for laundry (no washing machines in room or on site)
They mention a shuttle bus into Quepos & Manuel Antonio but during our stay it wasn't operating.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kaiser_sosae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Transportation from San Jose Airport expensive and difficult to arrange for a first-timer. Very nice and well equipped room. Beautiful, well kept grounds. Rather remote location with limited local food options; needed transportation off grounds even to grocery shop. Excursions arranged by staff were great!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank kwletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

When we checked in to the hotel there were what we thought were spiders all over our room. Luckily for us once we talked to the helpful people at the front desk we were informed they were baby crabs and not spiders, huge relief! While having baby crabs all over your room isn't the best, it certainly beats having spiders all over your room!

Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel. It is quiet and the grounds are lovely. We really enjoy being off the beaten path and also being close to some of favorite activities. Manuel Antonio National Park is a must. The Nuyaca Waterfall Horseback ride, which we HIGHLY recommend, is one of our very favorite things in all of Costa Rica. While the horseback tour is about an hour away from the hotel it is absolutely worth the drive.

A few cons about the hotel:
1) The $15 (although apparently one reviewer only had to pay $10 last month) for WIFI is just silly. Normally I don't need WIFI while on vacation, but after having a car accident our first day it was essential that we have the Internet. Overall, it doesn't bother me that there isn't WIFI in the individual rooms, just that they try to make an extra buck off of it, instead of just giving people the password.

2) We could only get hot water in one of our bathrooms. Not a huge deal, mostly frustrating because it was the en suite that didn't have hot water and we didn't actually try the guest bath until our last day, so we took cold showers most of the week.

This is certainly not a luxury resort, but I am definitely NOT looking for a "Sandals" type vacation. We had a good stay and appreciated the knowledgable staff.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tilli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I have just returned from a week at Pueblo Real. I had an awesome time. It is located about 10 minutes out of Quepos, down a dirt road (seemingly typical of any secondary road in Costa Rica). From the outside it looks like a motel in a lush tropical setting.
The staff at reception are great. They speak English well. While it may not be the most luxurious resort around, the staff do everything to provide guests with a great stay. They know the area well. If you want some activity they know who to recommend, and who not to recommend. There is a nice pool area at the back of the building set in lush vegetation. It is not too deep, and the water is quite warm.
My unit was great. Well appointed. Spacious. It had two bedrooms and two bathrooms - one ensuite. Both bathrooms had a shower. The kitchen was well set up with fridge, microwave/broiler, stove top, coffee maker, toaster and blender. Dishes, and a good array of utensils for eating and cooking were available. There was a TV in the living room and each bedroom. While the unit was air conditioned, the effect was not always noticed in the bedrooms so ceiling fans helped. Each unit had a balcony or walkout lanai. Units do not have individual wifi. For a weekly fee of $10, it is accessible in the pool and reception areas; however, I was able to access it from my balcony, and in the living room and bedroom by the window.
Breakfast was available for a cost every morning on-site. The woman who prepares breakfast, also has a restaurant for lunch and dinner a few metres down the road.
I would recommend having a car. It makes going in to town easier, although staff will arrange for a shuttle into Quepos, or call a cab. Also, a car let's you explore some of the area you might otherwise miss.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank hrdmapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews