We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
CheapTicketsUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
TripadvisorUS$71
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
220
43
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
43
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san jose costa rica breakfast each morning beautiful property comfortable stay dental work pousada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021

...when we are welcomed by Iban and Al's smile as soon as they see that we are back, again, for the x-time. At our first San Jose visit, accidentially we found this small, cosy, old colonial style build hotel. From the minute we entered we felt at home, not only all we need is presented without additional costs or nerving staff. En contraire.
Wlan, breakfast, spacious rooms with my own bathroom and so on..it is all a given.,,..Swiming in the pool after an exciting, hectic day at Big City Life San Jose, calming down, soothing, melting into the short but colourful picturesque sunset presented to us from wherever we stand swim or lay at the Posada. The 2 staff members Al and Iban are descrete, still, whatever we ask or wish for is easy handled by either one of them with a smile. Love it here. We will come to stay here whenever we are in San Jose. For travelling to and from Costa Rica la Posada is the best start and ending, the smoothest port entering or leaving La Pura Vida.

Room tip: Each room is different but all interior designed by the Norwegian owner with style Scandinavians are famous for, reduced to the max.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea_Cherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Our family landed here by luck / faith / divine intervention... either way we were truly blessed to be in this family friendly hotel. The staff are more than helpful. Breakfast was a delight every morning. We will be back soon. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global824393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

We had a very good experience at this hotel! It was nice and with a very service minded staff! We had been trough a terrible fire accident where we lost all our clothes so they offered us to wash our clothes for free - the little we had gotten. We also lost our key and they handled that professionally and kindly! The time we had to check-out was in the middle of the night so no transportation available so they offered to get us to the airport for a reasonable payment.
We are very happy about our time there and the service and help they offered made it all so much easier and nicer!
I will definitely recommend this place !
Intimate and quiet as well with a small pool and some games and books available if you feel like it!

Room tip: This place is close to Multi Plaza which is a great mall to get all the necessities!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolinevestbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Nice. Friendly. Clean. Comfy. Near restaurants. Good first night stay after traveling to CR before moving on to the cloud forests and beaches. July temps and humidities were perfect, no a/c required. Birds all around. Greeted by a very sweet low energy dog and friendly house kitties.

Room tip: Airport to hotel traffic during rush hour was really not bad but the lack of addresses can be troublesome.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kokok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be able to stay at this adorable little hotel. The view is fantastic, the swimming pool and terrace are so nice. The stuff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and the rooms are beautiful. Only a short drive away from downtown and the airport. So so so recommendable!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LuckyTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews