We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and great food!”

Factory Steak and Lobster
Reserve with OpenTable
Factory Steak and Lobster is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 184 Restaurants in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Cuisines: Argentinian, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a great dining experience I recommend The Factory. Especially if Juan Carlos is working. He made our dinner something special. Even gave us with a little souvenir to remember our experience. JC crafted an origami dress shirt out of a dollar bill with George Washington’s s face front and center. Kids loved it.
I had the filet which was cooked perfectly and started with the Octopus appetizer also great. First time having octopus and no regrets.
Enjoy it!

Thank CSFagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear CSFagan,

We are happy that you and your family enjoy the food in our restaurant. It´s very important that our clients feel pleased as you did. Thanks for the recommendations.
Hope to see you soon.


Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We ordered a Caesar salad and a burger to share, they came from the kitchen in 2 plates. Excellent presentation and service from our waiter Geovanni.

Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Ana S,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We feel very happy knowing you enjoyed our food and specially our service. We hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I have a pleasure to frequent this steakhouse at least monthly during last 5 plus years. Can not say enough about the professional and friendly staff as well as top notch kitchen. Highly recommended. Come for business meeting or family outing, you will be treated as a VIP.

Thank vbalasanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear vbalasanov,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We feel very happy knowing you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. It is always a pleasure to serve you. We hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

There was more than we could eat but it was delicious. Our server Juan Carlos coached our Spanish and was funny but not intrusive. The smallest meat serving is 10 ounces and the appetizers are local specialties that two can share. Not cheap at US $100 per couple without drinks (taxes & service fee included) but still a value due to quality and quantity.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Janice D,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We feel very happy knowing you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. The staff is highly professional and very personable. We had a great conversation with Juan Carlos on life in Costa Rica. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Herb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Factory Steak and Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Herb L,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We feel very happy knowing you enjoyed your time with us. It is always a pleasure to serve you.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Factory Steak and Lobster also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Ciudad Colon, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Factory Steak and Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing