We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$59
View deal
Hotels.comUS$62
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$60
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
110
67
38
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
67
38
12
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Stayed here when arrived at the airport and again at the end of our tour.

Lovely manager and staff, nothing was too much trouble.

Rooms were spotless and beds very comfy. Hot shower too.

Only negative , it’s on the busy main road, so lots of street noise from traffic.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coastal820274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here 2 times (at the start and end of a group tour). The hotel has some nice rooms, some with ac but it also has some noisey rooms as the hotel sits between a busy road and a rail track. It does not have a bar or restaurant. Breakfast was OK but a bit overpriced. You had to get the staff to open the front door to enter or exit the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aws60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Spent a couple nights here and the rooms were small,no windows to the outside,loose faucets on the sink and very stuffy. Hotel is also very noisy,outside traffic can be heard all night and day. Would not recommend this place.

Room tip: don't settle for a room with no window to the outside
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020

I had some difficulty reviewing this hotel as we spent 3 nights here , 2 at the beginning of our tour and 1 at the end. The room we had at the beginning was good and in the new area of the hotel, the staff was very polite and helpful. However we were given room 25 in the old area for our last night---this room was awful --broken plumbing , no window , a huge fan in the corner on a old plastic table for air and old linens. this room required painting and cleaning---very disappointing and a unpleasant way to end our vacation.

Room tip: please make sure that your room is in the new area of the hotel or you will be very disappointed
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcastellsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good. Our room was fine; everything we needed with no frills. There was, unfortunately, nowhere to sit outside to relax, but for a couple of nights to stay while visiting San Jose, the accommodation was alright.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, otherwise the traffic from the main road can be disturbing even during the night.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ACPucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews