We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
38
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bathroom quiet neighborhood quiet stay close to the airport on arrival other guests within walking distance villa taxi laundry refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This is a beautiful, villa-style home and the design and decoration made for a very comfortable stay. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, so you can hear nature sounds. It is located close to SJO airport, so it is a great transfer hotel. The owners were welcoming and helpful.

The hotel is locked up early, so if you plan on staying out late or have to leave early in the morning, arrange with the owners, so you don't have to disturb them off-hours. If you don't have a car, a shopping and restaurant area is a short 3-4 minute Uber ride away.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for only a night, but enjoyed it immensely. It was very clean and comfortable, and the hostess even did our laundry. It’s in a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance of a great restaurant. The neighborhood is safe and our room, itself, was very quiet. We did not use the swimming pool but it certainly looked inviting. We would certainly recommend this as a place to stay for a couple of nights.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sallythode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyMancilla, Propietario at Casa Primo CR, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your comments, makes me very happy to know that you had have a nice stay with us and we hope to have you as guest again in the future.
Best Wishes
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Casa Primo is located in a residential neighborhood, close to the airport but very quiet. Rooms are clean, well-appointed, and spacious. In addition to a small room refrigerator, guests have access to a fully-equipped communal kitchen.

Lily, the proprietor, addressed our every need. When she noticed I was shivering, having forgotten to pack a jacket, she insisted on loaning me one of her sweaters. She provided the personal touch so often lacking when on the road.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyMancilla, Propietario at Casa Primo CR, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

It makes me very happy that you have had a satisfactory stay with us, be sure that we always will make our best for you can feel at home.
Best Wishes
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Casa Primo, a small boutique Hotel, in ciudad Cariari. The hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality. The hotel owner Mrs Lilly is very helpful and will guide u throughout your stay. If you are looking for a small hotel with a home feeling, in a quiet neighborhood then, this is your place. Gladys Handal

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Wanderer534225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Due to our great experience with the hotel we have decided to return there when we went to San Jose for a second time. The hotel is nicely decorated, has spacious rooms and a tasty breakfast. Especially the host Lily made our stay very enjoyable. She arranged transfers, got information for us and did our laundry. The price is excellent for the quality. We cannot recommend casa primo enough!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caspar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyMancilla, Propietario at Casa Primo CR, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to review us.
I am happy that you had a nice stay with us.
It is our pleasure to serve you.
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews