We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Autentico Hotel(San Jose)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Aldea San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartotel La Perla(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amon 1894(San Jose)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
259
352
150
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
352
150
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantdenny ssangria barcosta ricafree breakfastinternet roomlarge pooltennis courtsgrocery storeairport shuttlebusiness centerhot tubfree shuttleflat screen tvthe hotel offerscoffee makerpollo
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 860 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Panama City, Florida
21
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Love the jakuzzi and the swimming pool. Ideal to combine business with leisure.
I have traveled in more than 50 countries in my life.
ANDREY is the most amazing Front Desk leader i have ever met. Very customer oriented. He even remember the strange names of customers all over the world. ANDREY is a naturally gifted talent that i had the privilege to meet.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, thank you so much for posting your amazing comments.

We are delighted that your stay was such a success since you felt very comfortable and totally satisfied the entire time you stayed with us which is exactly what we always strive for. We are very proud our having Andrey as part of our staff because he embodies exactly what our hospitality philosphy is and which you were able to see for yourself. Our entire staff are totally committed to our guests, complying with everything they might need as fast as they can and with big smiles across their faces so that our guests can see just how important they are to us and how proud we are of having them here with us.

It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, the entire team will be looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Arriving in our room found it a mess. Beds were not changed and dirty towels were still in the bath tub. They were first just going to change the sheets and get clean towels until I said that we needed a different room. We got another room - it had been cleaned but smelled stale. Oh well, a place to sleep for the night.

Room Tip: Inner rooms have less noise
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Marilyn K, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are truly sorry about what happened with the room you were assigned, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience; luckily, your were changed immediately to another room because nothing is more important to us than our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being. We really do strive to provide our guests with everything they might need because we want to see them completely relaxed and comfortable, enjoying everything the hotel has to offer. We are also very sorry that you found that the new room smelled stale; we assure you that if you had informed our front desk staff about it, they would have immediately sent some air freshener meanwhile opening the sliding doors and windows to air the room.
Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

It was a pleasure beeing at your service. Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My fiancé and I stayed here before heading to La Fortuna and Jaco Beach. Pretty decent hotel nothing spectacular. The rooms were clean. There was a nice outdoor pool. The staff was very friendly. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Toni C, thank you for sharing your superb comments about your stay with us.

We are delighted that both, you and your fiance felt so comfortable and were totally satisfied with our accommodations and services. Our utmost desire is and will alway be our guests comfort and satisfaction so it is very rewarding knowing that we did achieve our goal.

It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you both back soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Been coming to San Jose for 17 years and over the last five years the crew here has been the best yet! In particular paula and Andre at the front desk and Norma in reservations do such a great job, always courteous and friendly. The only thing that would make this location better would be a heated swimming pool and a buffet breakfast! The location is very clean, the staff are attentive and I look forward to seeing you again next year! -tony mascia/batman

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear tony m, thank you so much for posting your superb review about our hotel.

We are totally elated that you have stayed with us for so many years, making you a very dear member of our extended global family and showing us just how much you like staying with us. We thrive on our guests' complete comfort and satisfaction so it is very rewarding seeing you back again and again, and it makes us keep on trying to exceed your expectations every time.

We thank you for your advice regarding what improvements we should make, we are going to share them immediately with our Management so that they can take them into account. For our entire staff, complying with our guests' needs and requests and making them feel more than welcome and right at home is more than our job, it is a pleasure. It is always a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice.

The entire crew will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Decent Hotel near the highway, just a little outside of downtown. Has a small casino and a Denny's if you get the craving for gringo food. Hotel was basically a standard room, and importantly, it is clean

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benchwarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Benchwarmers, thanks for sharing your terrific comments about your stay with us.

We are very glad to learn that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay, finding our accommodations comfortable and very clean and our location so convenient (we are about 15 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment area. Nothing is more important for us than you comfort and satisfaction so it is very rewarding that you were so happy staying with us.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you back again soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews