We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Excellent team !
wonderfull swimming pool and jacuzy in a very nice garden.
I want especially thank Jesus,at the reception, Monserrath, reception, Sira, Alexia, Angelo at the Britt Shop for his nice help in spanish, Daniel Kelch the Bellboy for his patience and nice help in the internet room.

wonderfull hotel.
i do recommend it for travellers, busisnesswomen and men, famillies and groups:
270 nice big bedrooms:

And special thanks for the Denny's team open 24 h/24 !
Catherine a French Lady

Room Tip: L96 nice room with view on the swimming pool: l68 excellent wifi in the bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ladycatherine17200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear ladycatherine17200, thank you so much for sharing your beautiful comments about our hotel.

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience staying with us, finding our accommodations so comfortable and our services very good. We are very proud to have a wonderful staff that are always going above and beyond for our guests' complying with everything they might need, making sure that everything is perfect for them and making them feel more than welcome and right at home.
It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we will definitely be looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

1 night offered by American Airlines because of flight cancellation. Restaurant is good and the pool is nice. The room was a bit outdated, old tv and the bed need to be changed. There is also to much noise from outside and from other rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tommy202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear tommy202020, thank you for posting your comments about our hotel.

We are truly sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with your flight. Nothing is more important than our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being so we are a little distressed that you found your accommodations not up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies thur bed was not comfortable enough; we assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it, they would have immediately changed you to another room with a bed more of your liking because as we mentioned before, our guests' comfort and satisfaction are very important to us. We would also like to apologize for the disturbance of the noise coming from other rooms, once again, if you had immediately informed our front desk staff about it,they would have send someone to ask the other guests to keep the noise down due to the inconvenience it was causing other guests.

It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us.

Best regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The plus side of this place is it's location because is right between the city center and the airport. Also, something nice to consider is the 3 different option for breakfast. These restaurants offer really good food. My favorite is the Sangria, which offered Mexican and Costa Rican food.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jorge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Jorge V, thank you for posting your excellent comments about your stay with us.

We are more than thrilled that you like our hotel so much, finding it very comfortable, with great services (like our complimentary breakfast options among many others), and with a very convenient location (we are 15 minutes away from the airport and just 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas). We thrive on our guests' total satisfaction so we do everything we can to ensure that they will definitely have a very pleasant hotel experience.

It was a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for choosing us; we hope to see you back again soon.

Best regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Leaving Costa Rica, Our Family did not want to spend a night in the airport hotels so opted for a little farther place, with pool and jacuzzi to ease the pain of hiking every day, here are our Top 10 Reasons to stay here:
1- Best Western, an established American hotel brand
2- Comfortable beds comparable with some of the best 4 start hotels i have stayed at
3- various on property and off property dining options within walking distance
4-Pool and Jacuzzi that was actually heated in Costa Rica, something I was not expecting
5- Another safe feeling property, that allowed to to let my teen girls 12 and 11 get their own rooms for their privacy and ours as well
6- Great Hot water shower head and plenty of hot water that just would not run out, ahhhhhhh
7- Excellent Bar, Restaurant on Location with ABOVE quality Food and a varied menu indicative of great culinary skilled cooks in the back
8- Fantastic warm friendly front desk staff very efficient in check in and check out process
9- Souvenir shop on location, for that last minute gift you forget to get the kids or wife
10- Casino on property allows you to have adult fun...

Room Tip: Lobby Floor rooms prevent you from having to ride luggage up elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheAcostaJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear TheAcostaJourney, thank you so much for your very detailed review.

We are delighted that you and your family were so pleased with our accommodations and services because our utmost desire is and will always be our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being.

We are committed in making our guests have all the comforts they might need bu providing them with excellent and comfortable accommodations, with a very attentive and friendly staff and with all the services and amenities they might need, so it is very rewarding knowing that your stay was a wonderful hotel experience and that we were able to exceed all your expectations. Our location is also a very big plus because we are only 15 minutes away from the airport, 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment area besides being surrounded by nice restaurants and bars and by having an in house casino for our guest' entertainment.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel. We hope to see you and your family back again soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The staff was extremely courteous at every turn. They provided me with everything that I needed and was extremely friendly doing it I would definitely save here again. Also the pool area is a great place to hang out and the restaurant was the excellence place to eat

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Darius H, thank you so much for posting your delightful comments.

We are completely elated to learn that you found our hotel nothing less than excellent and that your stay was very pleasant. Our utmost desire is to make it possible for our guests to feel completely comfortable and satisfied so it is very rewarding that we accomplished our goal. For our entire staff, more than a job, it is a pleasure being able to help our guests with anything they might need and to make them feel more than welcome and right at home so knowing that you are definitely now a part of our extended global family makes us feel very proud.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us; the entire team will be looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 km away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#11 of 78 in San Jose
1,488 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 78 in San Jose
976 reviews
3.6 km away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 78 in San Jose
926 reviews
2.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
5.3 km away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino

Address: Km 3 Autopista General Canas | Edificio sur, La Uruca, San Jose 10107, Costa Rica (Formerly Best Western Plus Irazu Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in San Jose
#3 Spa Hotel in San Jose
#7 Green Hotel in San Jose
#11 Family Hotel in San Jose
#24 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $101 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Irazu Hotel San Jose
Best Western Hotel Irazu
Best Western San Jose
San Jose Best Western
Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino Costa Rica/San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing