We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
675
305
48
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
305
48
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricastudio apartmentpool areayogurtsmall kitchenquiet locationeggs cooked to orderbeautiful pooldental workbreakfast was amazingairport shuttlestreet sidesmall hotelfull kitchenrice beansgrocery storeclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Welcomed in the most friendly way. Excellent service. Great pool and facilities. Nice breakfast. It’s definitely all in the detail! Kinda like a hidden gem. Have stayed in more hotels in San Jose but would only recommend this one!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SjerunK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Wow, thank you so much!!! So excited to hear you fully enjoyed the experience of staying with us!!! You are right, the details make all the difference.... but we would also add... love and care! It really makes all the difference in all you do! Thank you for noticing, it really motivates us to keep improving!!

Thank you so much for writing. Have a great day, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Small eco-friendly secure family-style hotel close to my dentist's office (Anglada & Castro at Cleo). Have stayed in the studios and 2-bedroom family units. In April, three of us stayed in the family unit that accommodates 5-6. In January my friend and I stayed in a studio. Comfortable. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: I prefer away from the street. Quieter.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank SSDB_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you so much for your comments!!! So happy we could make you feel at home while having your dental treatment! We pamper all our guests, but especially those who are undertaking a special project like dental implants!! We know you have special needs, so we have designed a special "recuperation dinner": soft veggie soup, fruit smoothie and yogurt. A special pamper to help make your recovery a bit more pleasant.... and its completely free :).

Thank you for writing, hope you have a wonderful day. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Apartotel is a very nice hotel in a quiet, safe, residential area near the park. We stayed here two separate nights in two different rooms, during our “layovers” between different excursions in the country. The rooms were small but clean, definitely a great value given the low price per night. The gardens and pool area are beautiful and well maintained. The internet was a bit spotty, but this was our only complaint. The front desk staff went above and beyond to ensure that our every need was met, including holding our extra luggage for a few days at no charge. We did take advantage of the laundry services, which were expensive ($10 per load) but convenient. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet with eggs, gallo pinto, plantains, pastries, and fancy espresso machine. We also enjoyed walking to restaurants in the neighborhood for dinner. Would stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChristianaS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review!! So glad you enjoyed your experience and enjoyed many of our services. Whenever designing a new service, we always keep in mind our guests: what will our guests need when they travel to San José? What would they like? How can we make it more convenient? So happy all these decisiones were evident in the end product :). Hope you had great adventures during your excursions, and that you will visit again soon. Costa Rica has so much to offer!! Thank you for writing, hope you have a wonderful day! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This place was clean, well equipped, big and great value. The staff at check-in and at all times were courteous, friendly, professional and efficient. The two bed apartment was comfortable and very well equipped. The swimming pool area was a haven to relax in, especially after a lot of travelling. Add in free parking and this place is a great choice. The only downside is that there weren’t too many restaurants and places to go within close walking distance. I wish I had been able to stay here longer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bazerelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your comments! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us!! I agree with you, the pool and garden area are just the perfect spot to re-charge after happy travels in your tropical adventures en Costa Rica!! Hope you have more time to stay with us next time you visit Costa Rica. San José has so much to offer, we can help you plan!!

Thank you so much for writing, hope you have a wonderful day. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel was spotlessly clean, beds are comfortable and staff are super helpful and friendly. We ordered room service as our children were tired and it was delicious. Breakfast has both Costa Rican and euro options with pancakes, toast, fruit and juice, Gallo pinto... I highly recommend if you are staying in San Jose

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at Apartotel La Sabana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Wow, thank you so much for you great review!!! So happy you enjoyed your stay!!! Our biggest goal is for you to feel at home. And such a huge part of home is food cooked with care. Breakfast and room service are both prepared by the lovely ladies at the Apartotel. We prepare everything as we would at home, using fresh ingredients and a big dosis of care. We love to nourish your body as well as your heart :)

Thank you for writing, hope you have a wonderful day and that we will see you again soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews