We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
95
57
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
57
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt full kitchen large living room hot tub costa rica mini market basic supplies feel safe here apartments are spacious deli meats great apartment hotel free breakfast every morning sunny side nice pool san jose nice suite cold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I stay at Villas Del Rio for 3 nights every month. It's conveniently located in Escazu near restaurants and quick drives to pretty much everything. The staff is extremely helpful if you need to rent a car or arrange transportation. I work at the pool the whole time I am there.
The only negative are the beds, which are thin and not very comfortable. They also move around on the wood floors if you shift around during sleep. If the beds were better this place would rate a 5.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forcestream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csotela, Gerente at Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear forcestream,

Thank you for writing us a review of your experience in Villas del Río! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. As well, we are sorry for your inconvenient with the bed, actually we are in a process of changing all of our beds in a short term, so next time you come and stay with us, please let us know, to give you one of the new ones! It will be a pleasure.
Have a nice beginning of the week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We normally have to get 2 hotel rooms for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids. At Villas Del Rio we were able to get a 3 bedroom unit that was perfect for us. We had a large living room with couches and a kitchen, three bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. While these units are clearly not new, everything was in reasonably good condition. Having a living room with couches and a tv was like having a suite. Price is reasonable for what you get and everything was very clean. Included breakfast was good and you have the option of ordering hot items for about three dollars each. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackstraw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csotela, Gerente at Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Jackstraw66,

We love families, so this review made us so happy!
At Villas del Río you will find your home in Costa Rica. It will be a pleasure to have you again soon. If you have pets, they are more than welcome as well :)
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My husband and I were very pleased with Villas Del Rio. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the the breakfasts and liked shopping at the on site market. The outdoor pool was heated and very inviting. I recommend this facility to anyone looking for an outstanding, reasonable place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rozerby1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csotela, Gerente at Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear rozerby1247,

We are happy to read that you had a great stay! Thank you for choosing us. It will be a pleasure to see you soon again. Remember that you will have your home in Costa Rica at Villas del Río. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Great location with nice restaurants within walking distance. Condo type set up was perfect for our group of 8. We had one 3 bedroom and a studio. Safe location with a guard gate and continental breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Littlesheb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csotela, Gerente at Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Littlesheb1,

It was a pleasure to have you at Villas del Río! Thank you for your positive review. We will be more than happy to see you again soon! Have a nice beginning of the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is moderately priced, very clean and welcoming. We stayed here at the beginning and and of our visit to Costa Rica. The enclosed secure parking is a big plus. I hope to return and stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank racedoc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csotela, Gerente at Apartotel & Suites Villas del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear racedoc40,

Thank you for your positive review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We will be more than glad to have you again at your home in Costa Rica. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews