We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Teavapiti Lodge(Uturoa)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,064
US$861
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,440
US$1,283
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$636
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$835/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$473
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
44
68
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
68
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebleuefaremosquitoesairport
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We arrived late and were treated to a wonderful meal of fresh fish and creme brulee. We as a group rated the meal as being one of the best we had. The accommodation was simple and clean, more was not required.
The people were very friendly and helpful with pick ups and drop offs and arranging kyak excursions. We would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I stayed for two nights in one of the rooms. The rooms are simple, rather sparsely furnished, but clean and with good mosquito netting on the windows and there is plenty of space to sit outside. The dinners were excellent, with great seafood and sauces and lovely French desserts, and definitely worthing trying while there!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katethekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I really enjoy my time at the pension. They were very friendly and helpful with us in everything. From picking us up at the airport to helping us figuring out how to get to a Motu. We stayed at Fare Mahana. It has a VERY nice and large eating area with a view of their garden I would totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1DC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The owner is very friendly. The place a little far from the center village but if you have a car this is not a problem. Near the hotel there is very good pizzeria but need to take it somehow as no delivery there. If the owner goes in the direction you may join it or ask to bring the pizza for you - for free. Also you may take a bike and go to the any supermarket in both sides of the pension. The equipment looks old but everything is functional. Also in the common kitchen you may find gas-stove with oils and kitchenware. In my rooms there were 4 beds so many people may stay in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The staff was great, Bruno drove us to the little supermarket when we arrived, arranged a day trip for us to see the Coral garden/visit a pearl farm&vanilla plantation and a visit of the Marae/Faaroa river boat trip for the next day! Don't miss on diving the Nordby, a must do if you stay in Raiatea!

Our bungalow was nice, clean and quite big for 2 people! We've had some cats coming to visit us from time to time and we could see the crabs in the garden in the morning! (horses and ducks around as well! :D) Kitchen is outdoor but under a roof, dinner at the pension was tasty (we had some white tuna sashimis!) and location is ok .(our bungalow was a bit close to the roada tho...)

Jade & Clément

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Propriétaire at Pension les 3 cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013
Google Translation

Jade et Clément,

Merci pour cet avis éclairé, associé à une amitié partagée, mais sans complaisance.
Merci de nous aider à avancer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews