We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raiatea Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$777
US$732
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,044
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$1,251
US$1,163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$728
US$657
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matira(Bora Bora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
572
123
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
123
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench polynesiabreakfast and dinnerhalf boardhomemade vanillaexcellent hostsyogurtrooms faceshort staystayed here for one nightgreat place to staysea viewcolonial stylenice poolwould definitely stay here againpearl farmair conditioningcomplimentary kayaks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This Hotel had a wonderfully friendly and unpretentious staff. They were very helpful with suggestions of what to to do where to eat etc. They set us up with Alex for a Lagoon tour. He was was great. The breakfasts were tasty and presented well. I had salad at lunch that was very good. Our room was upstairs in the middle and had a nice view of the Lagoon and stars at night. It was clean and comfortable. The lagoon is actually across the street from the hotel. But crossing the street wasn't a problem. There was a long dock we swam off of, sadly the coral in most of the islands looked like it was suffering. The water temperature was perfect foe swimming. Very relaxing hotel. From what we saw, I believe the Raitea Lodge Hotel is best place to stay on Raitea

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bossybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel surprised us with its low key elegance, beautiful rooms, warm and excellent service by all staff and first rate restaurant. It is a truly relaxing place with a beautiful garden and immediate access to the sea. The architecture fits the surrounding environment and the rooms have a beautiful view over the garden and the sea. Free kayaks are offered, which you can use to access a nearby Motu. A beautiful pool in the middle of the garden allows you to relax and genuinely rest. Food at the restaurant was excellent and the menu is broad enough to cover most tastes. And to top it all the service and helpfulness of the staff is exceptional and clearly genuine. They can also rent you a car at a good price to tour the island. The hotel exceeded all our expectations.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor (2nd in US) for best sea views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I was here with my family and experienced Polynesian hospitality at its best!
We had not planned to stay here, it was a last minute change due to variations in flight schedule and.. what a nice surprise!
We had a huge room and lovely dinner and breakfast.
I was impressed by the attitude of the managers: even though our stay was super short they did everything possible to make us feel welcome. They even organised transport of our luggage to a different resort! I truly recommend this lodge: you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qwerty001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

For those of you who are visiting French Polynesia, Raiatea isn’t your standard stop on the usual circuit...but it should! If you chose to make the stop for a few days, then I highly recommend Raiatea Lodge Hotel. I can honestly say it was refreshingly different from every place we’ve stayed so far on our trip and it brought a uniquely true Polynesian feel. Let me be clear, uniquely French Polynesian doesn’t stand for overwater bungalows or extremely overpriced “stuff”...it means gracious hospitality, very comfortable amenities and awesome food. The owners pride themselves in serving a menu that highlights local produce, ingredients and fresh fish but it is complimented by quality meats imported from New Zealand and France. The service is second to nothing we’ve experienced so far on our trip...and we’re not staying in cheap hotels! The best suggestion made to us by the host was to take an island tour with Christian...you’ll do the marae archeological sites, the vanilla plantations and the oyster pearl farms...far from the scamy places you’ll run into. Hope this review convinces you this place is worth a detour because it’s worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Luc_Montreal_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

A very nice lodge, very clean and comfortable. Food is great although portions are a little small for teenagers. No other restaurant in the area, half pension should be preferred if you do not rent a car

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Catnorm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews