We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week at Pacific Resort Aitutaki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The initial sight of the aqua coloured water through the lobby blows you away and the experience never wavers from fabulous thereafter. Rooms on the sands of the lagoon a mere hop skip and jump from the crystal clear waters of possibly the world's number one coral atoll. Coral and fish abound and they can be easily accessed from the resort. Pacific Resort offers free masks flippers snorkels kayaks etc for all ages to partake in enjoying the beauty of the lagoon. The units have fans and air-conditioning full minibar services and a view from the main rooms to die for. The rooms are serviced daily and impeccably maintained and the beaches are excellently cared for as well. The restaurants are world class and have an ambience of their own: the main dining room overlooks the lagoon whereas the smaller is poolside. The staff are friendly curteous and helpful in all aspects of guiding their customers to various highlights of the island. One can walk, use a resort bicycle free, hire a motor scooter for a minimal fee or hire a car for longer trips.
The lagoon cruise is not to be missed and there are fishing charters which venture outside the reef looking for Tuna and Mahi mahi. If you catch your fish of a lifetime the resort will prepare it for you gratis with your only expense that night being the incedentals.
The traditional feast is currently Wednesdays and it is an all you can eat smorgasbord of local fresh and delicious foods prepared by the team of international chefs
There is little to no area night life but who needs night life in a place as idyllic as Pacific Resort Aitutaki.
This resort and the island come most highly recommended as a bucket list must.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent facilities and views. The only difference is size and the number of persons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ekertesz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We are here for a week to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The location and views are stunning. From our individual well equipped bungalow, we can go directly onto the beach and snorkel around the coral. The fish life is abundant, the water is so clear and we could easily snorkel for hours each day. The staff are extremely helpful and are only too keen to help organise excursions. You can hire scooters or cars at reasonable rates and there are push bikes you can use at any time. The restaurant and bar/cafe are very good. I love sitting in the restaurant which overlooks the ocean. It feels like being in a large tree house. The landscaping and layout takes your breath away. It truely is a tropical paradise.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DebbieBest1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The staff and facilities at this resort were beyond our expectations. From Adam the resort manager at the time to all the bar, dining and housemaid staff - nothing was a problem and they went out of their way to make us feel so welcome
We would recommend this resort to anyone looking to visit Aitutaki you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My fiance and I stayed 5 nights and were very impressed by the food and service and the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. In some places, the dry season was described as May to Nov and the rainy season Nov to May so it was a toss-up as to what kind of weather we'd experience. Unfortunately, there was 450 mm (about 18 inches of rain) that occurred in a 3-day period so we only got to enjoy the amazing lagoon our first and last day at the resort. We understood this to be very unusual but if we return (and we plan to), it will be in the middle of the dry season. The Wednesday Night "Island Night" buffet is very entertaining and the food is remarkable. There are numerous hiking trails walking distance from the resort with amazing views so good hiking shoes are recommended. There are also some little shops walking distance to the resort with great local food. Food at the resort was reasonably priced and of excellent quality. The hotel has bikes freely available and we had a great time biking around the island which takes about 3 hours. The hotel offers car rental for 6 hours for $45 NZD which is more than enough time to explore every corner of this lush, exotic island.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emansouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

On arrival at the airport we were greeted with a beautiful lei garland which smelt Devine, a delicious coconut drink and cooling cloths. We filled in the check in details whilst we waited for our luggage. Private transfer to the resort passing beautiful scenery on the way.
The resort is beautiful and the room has fantastic views with private steps to your own loungers on the beach.
The room had everything you require and more, even a complementary pareo for the lady and a straw hat for the gentleman.
Breakfast has a deliciously varied menu, recommend the salmon eggs Benedict -yum.
Good cocktails at Black rock cafe, but word of warning make sure you “deet up” before, whilst eating a tasty grilled fish the mosquitos were eating me!
Infinity pool is lovely needs a bit of attention re broken tiles and grout.
Dining in the main restaurant is formal but some parts of the menu are available at black rock cafe.
Recommend a lagoon trip to one foot island, OMG like swimming in an aquarium!!
Beautiful sea, sand and swimming.
Also a must is going to church on a Sunday- truly a beautiful experience the people are so friendly and the singing is out of this world.
I would recommend the resort, if you are looking for complete solitude.
Only transport on the Island is private hire of scooter or car, or paying for a taxi or the free bicycles at the resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wigorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
2.3 km away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
177 reviews
3.7 km away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
178 reviews
3.8 km away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
954 reviews
0.8 km away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
477 reviews
3.8 km away
Ranginui's Retreat
Ranginui's Retreat
#9 of 10 in Aitutaki
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Aitutaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Aitutaki

Address: Amuri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
Price Range: S$678 - S$1,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pacific Resort Aitutaki 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded Luxury … The multi-award winning, five-star Pacific Resort Aitutaki, surrounded by the breathtaking, tranquil turquoise waters of the Aitutaki lagoon, offers an intimate collection of only 27 luxuriously appointed bungalows and villas. Each air-conditioned room offers uninterrupted views across the lagoon from your very own private sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Resort Aitutaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Aitutaki Hotel Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki Southern Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing