We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$424
US$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$457/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Etu Moana(Aitutaki)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aitutaki Escape(Aitutaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
1,107
97
29
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
97
29
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific resortthe general managerour honeymoonblack rockthe rapae bay restaurantcook islandsisland nightturn down serviceinfinity poolmain restaurantfisheach eveninglagoon cruisebeachfront bungalowpoolside barreef shoesdaily newsletter
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We are here for a week to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The location and views are stunning. From our individual well equipped bungalow, we can go directly onto the beach and snorkel around the coral. The fish life is abundant, the water is so clear and we could easily snorkel for hours each day. The staff are extremely helpful and are only too keen to help organise excursions. You can hire scooters or cars at reasonable rates and there are push bikes you can use at any time. The restaurant and bar/cafe are very good. I love sitting in the restaurant which overlooks the ocean. It feels like being in a large tree house. The landscaping and layout takes your breath away. It truely is a tropical paradise.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DebbieBest1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The staff and facilities at this resort were beyond our expectations. From Adam the resort manager at the time to all the bar, dining and housemaid staff - nothing was a problem and they went out of their way to make us feel so welcome
We would recommend this resort to anyone looking to visit Aitutaki you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My fiance and I stayed 5 nights and were very impressed by the food and service and the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. In some places, the dry season was described as May to Nov and the rainy season Nov to May so it was a toss-up as to what kind of weather we'd experience. Unfortunately, there was 450 mm (about 18 inches of rain) that occurred in a 3-day period so we only got to enjoy the amazing lagoon our first and last day at the resort. We understood this to be very unusual but if we return (and we plan to), it will be in the middle of the dry season. The Wednesday Night "Island Night" buffet is very entertaining and the food is remarkable. There are numerous hiking trails walking distance from the resort with amazing views so good hiking shoes are recommended. There are also some little shops walking distance to the resort with great local food. Food at the resort was reasonably priced and of excellent quality. The hotel has bikes freely available and we had a great time biking around the island which takes about 3 hours. The hotel offers car rental for 6 hours for $45 NZD which is more than enough time to explore every corner of this lush, exotic island.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a lagoon view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emansouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

On arrival at the airport we were greeted with a beautiful lei garland which smelt Devine, a delicious coconut drink and cooling cloths. We filled in the check in details whilst we waited for our luggage. Private transfer to the resort passing beautiful scenery on the way.
The resort is beautiful and the room has fantastic views with private steps to your own loungers on the beach.
The room had everything you require and more, even a complementary pareo for the lady and a straw hat for the gentleman.
Breakfast has a deliciously varied menu, recommend the salmon eggs Benedict -yum.
Good cocktails at Black rock cafe, but word of warning make sure you “deet up” before, whilst eating a tasty grilled fish the mosquitos were eating me!
Infinity pool is lovely needs a bit of attention re broken tiles and grout.
Dining in the main restaurant is formal but some parts of the menu are available at black rock cafe.
Recommend a lagoon trip to one foot island, OMG like swimming in an aquarium!!
Beautiful sea, sand and swimming.
Also a must is going to church on a Sunday- truly a beautiful experience the people are so friendly and the singing is out of this world.
I would recommend the resort, if you are looking for complete solitude.
Only transport on the Island is private hire of scooter or car, or paying for a taxi or the free bicycles at the resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wigorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We just got back from a trip to Aitutaki and loved it! We were staying at another property on the island initially, but were very disappointed in it, so decided to find a vacancy at Pacific Resort, as it's set on the best beach on the island. The staff at Pacific Resort were exceptionally helpful and polite and staying there made our trip so special. The manager, David, and deputy manager, Adam, are both very friendly and came up to us several times during our stay to check how we were enjoying it.
The huts are absolutely beautiful, so comfortable and spotless. Every hut that we saw has direct access onto the beach and use of sun loungers, your own outdoor shower as well as snorkelling, kayaking and paddle boarding equipment. The snorkelling is excellent on this beach! You can easily spend a whole day on this beach without seeing another person, so it feels like you have the whole place to yourself.
We tried both restaurants at the resort and both are lovely. The one on the beach was a particular favourite for us and we ate here two nights in a row!
The location is very good as well. Aitutaki is a very quiet place, with not much going on there. Pacific resort is next to a few shops as well as being a short cycle from restaurants- the hotel provides bikes for you to use for free.
We loved everything about this hotel, thank you for making our trip to Aitutaki perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amysquires1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews