We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Cove Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Rino's Motel(Aitutaki)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tamanu Beach(Aitutaki)
US$299
US$269
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kuru Club(Aitutaki)
US$151
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$607
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$838
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
202
143
44
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
143
44
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut shackceiling fanhot platebring foodcook islandsisland nightno air conbar fridgewaterfront bungalowbreakfast includedsmall kitchenettewatermeloninstant coffeebook tourstropical breakfastfish and chipsairport pickup
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Cannot complain about our stay at all! Maine was a wonderful host, picked us up from the airport and dropped us off. Our suitcases didn't quite make it to Aitutaki on our arrival so Maine took us to the airport again in the middle of your stay.

What you get for what you pay here is amazing. Yes, it's not a 4-5 star hotel but you are right in front of the water!

Breakfast is just fine. If you prefer nice coffee, bring some with you like we did. You can use Kayaks for free and hire bicycles for $10 per day. It took us 2.5 hours to ride around the island.

Note: you need to buy drinking water but your airport pick up includes a grocery shop visit

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hyonhee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISECOVEAITUTAKI, Manager at Paradise Cove Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Kia Orana,

We are very glad to hear that our dear Maine, made your stay that little bit more enjoyable.

We hope you will visit again.

Meitaki Maata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

It’s hard to find good accommodation at a price on Aitutaki but this is it. The villas are right on the beach and if you don’t mind all sleeping in the one room it is a great option. Rooms are clean, staff are really helpful, Maine picked us up from the airport and even took us to the store to grocery shop. Good breakfasts too. A great option.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISECOVEAITUTAKI, Manager at Paradise Cove Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Kia Orana David.

We are very glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you all again soon.

Meitaki Atupaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed there for four nights by myself and it was just the right size. You are literally on the beach in your hut. Staff was awesome and even gave me a ride. It is on the sunset side of the lagoon. Will go back again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Debi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISECOVEAITUTAKI, Owner at Paradise Cove Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Kia Orana Debi,

Thank you for your awesome feedback and hope to see you again in the future :)

Kind Regards,
Paradise Cove Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

A very peaceful setting in simple and lovely cottages with a great breakfast, very nice beach for swimming and walking, and terrific staff. Rented bikes at hotel (skipped scooter and car), and had great cycle rides around the islands (in a couple of hours). It was wonderful being able to feel like we went back in time. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oceans_continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISECOVEAITUTAKI, Manager at Paradise Cove Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Kia Orana,

THANK YOU, for your awesome review. We really appreciate you taking the time.

Hope to see you again soon.

Meitaki Atupaka

PARADISE COVE STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This property is very tired and run down. Room service? Once every three days we got clean towels. We were there nine days and had clean sheets once. The food for breakfast was fine, however, the young lady that put it out and kept it supplied was just plain lazy. We had to ask for bowls, plates, cereal, fresh fruit, milk and clean water. The dirty dishes just piled up for two hours until she was ready to clean them.
And did I mention COCKROACHES in the room?
The view is wonderful as is the beach. However, I'm not sure we'd every stay there again. I'm so sorry that we prepaid and had to stay!

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISECOVEAITUTAKI, Manager at Paradise Cove Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Kia Orana Richard,

We are very sorry to hear about your stay with us not being enjoyable.
We have gotten in new staff, and improved alot of other issues.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Meitaki Atupaka

PARADISE COVE STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews