We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Alpine Motel(Cooper Landing)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenai Princess Wilderness Lodge(Cooper Landing)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Trail Lake Lodge(Moose Pass)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$420
US$340
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
28
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaying horseshoesriverfront cabinfire pitkenai peninsulaspent two nightscomfortable cabinview of the riversalmonenjoyed our staydockbarbmoosecozyfishinghomeralaskaamenities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We had a river view cabin which had a fairly good view of the river. The beds were comfortable with higher quality sheets. Appliances seemed new and cabin was clean and tidy with plenty of towels. The person managing was very friendly and more than willing to to help us with any of our needs. It was a great location since it is a beautiful area and between Seward, Homer, Whittier/Anchorage.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed in the Riverfront cabin for 5 nights as a central location for exploring Whittier, Seward, Homer and just relaxing and hiking around Cooper Landing. We were in between seasons (i.e. fishing not yet open, a bit cold and rainy), but it was perfect for us. We were able to explore all day and come "home" to a comfortable cabin with a kitchen and TV to relax. For us and our 10 year old son it was perfect.
The cabin is better described as rustic than elegant, but it felt like home to us.
We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank xfile2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Eagle's Landing. We had a very rustic but clean, comfortable cabin. We did not receive cell service in our cabin. The lodge is open if you need to connect.

The resort is located on the river and has a floating dock with a couple of chairs for you to sit in. It was so peaceful!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

we spent two nights at the lodge. We were in a riverfront house. UNBELIEVABLE views, service and the central location allowed us to get to anywhere on the Kenai peninsula easily! Owners were a very friendly couple and Rosana was there for everything we needed! We enjoyed playing horseshoes and sitting by the fire pit and trading stories with the other guests!
Next time we will stay the entire week!
TWO THUMBS UP!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I recently stayed at the resort for 6 nights. We stayed in the river front cabin. Awesome. Authentic log cabin. 2 bedrooms, one upstairs slept 4, and the other downstairs, had a queen bed. Theres is no offer or expectation of room service. It is your responsibility to keep it up while you are there. If you need extra towels etc. you went to the office and asked...Barbara and Rosanne always willing to help. Really can't attest to the smaller cabins, but the one we had was perfect.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Alandc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews