We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Alpine Motel(Cooper Landing)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Trail Lake Lodge(Moose Pass)
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
107
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool tablethe entire propertywedding weekendperfect spotwonderful hostskenai riverlarge dining tableperfect place for our familyout of statepeaceful placerussian riverfishplay gameswonderful weekenda couple daysfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

What a great place for my husband and I, our 4 adult children and their spouses, 9 grandchildren ages 3 - 16 and even an extra set of in-laws. This was the base station for our Taste of Alaska experience. The group went gold panning, trout and salmon fishing, the Kenai Fjords tour, Alaska Sea Life Aquarium in Seward and Seavey's Dogsledding with enough time thrown in for visiting. Meal prep was a breeze in the kitchen and everyone had their own sleeping accommodations which is essential since each family had different sleeping patterns and the young ones still napped. We rented the whole lodge and both cabins and it was perfect. Would highly recommend for a family adventure. Lots to do in the area or just relax and enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We enjoyed the lovely location and charming lodge. Our room and the shared kitchen were very clean and comfortable. The hosts were gracious and unobtrusive. We highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alenka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

First time in Alaska and stayed at the Heavenly Lodge. Was a beautiful place, the only drawback is the one cabin my friend and I stayed in, Mt Cecil, we had to share with other guests. Luckily we were on the go a lot, so didn't really make too much of a difference. Hosts were wonderfully, very friendly and helpful. Hot tub under the Alaskan stars was incredible!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We held our wedding and reception here. We rented out the entire property for a couple days and it was absolutely Heavenly! This quaint rustic lodge was the perfect place for our small gathering. The staff was extremely sweet and immensely helpful during the big day. I would recommend this place highly and at some point, plan to return for another wonderful weekend! Thank you Heavenly Lodge for a beautiful experience!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlholton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatherineBorchers, Manager at Alaska Heavenly Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you so much for allowing Heavenly to be a part of your big day, and we look forward to having you all back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This place is absolute heaven and feels like a home away from home. The small touches & details are on point and we are so happy to have stayed in such a relaxing, comfortable, warm and cozy place. Thank you, Alaska Heavenly!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews