We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooper Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alaska Heavenly Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This was the perfect place for our family of 6 to stay while in Cooper Landing. Katie and Brian are exceptional hosts. We stayed in the main lodge which was clean, very comfortable and had everything we could possibly need. Our boys (11 and 12) loved the pool table. Would highly recommend this as a great space for families to enjoy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kellyfM737XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We can't rave enough about the Alaska Heavenly Lodge and its hosts. We rented the entire property for a few days for our welcome dinner, wedding, and reception. The hosts were incredibly helpful, patient, and communicative throughout the 1.5 years that passed in between when we booked the spot and the end of the big weekend. It's not easy to piece together the details of a wedding sight-unseen, and the hosts were instrumental in providing us with all the right advice and information to make the process relatively easy and affordable. Additionally, they were extremely helpful, responsive, and respectful throughout the event. All of our out-of-state guests are still raving about Alaska Heavenly Lodge! The space couldn't have been more perfect for hosting our intimate wedding, comfortably making food in the beautiful kitchen, relaxing by the fireplace, having a picnic on the porch, or taking a stroll out the backdoor of any of the gorgeous cabins. We feel that our wedding there was every bit of miraculous. Heavenly is the right word to describe it. We cannot wait to return someday for an anniversary gathering!

Room Tip: Hosts can install a small ramp for handicap accessibility upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

What a great place for my husband and I, our 4 adult children and their spouses, 9 grandchildren ages 3 - 16 and even an extra set of in-laws. This was the base station for our Taste of Alaska experience. The group went gold panning, trout and salmon fishing, the Kenai Fjords tour, Alaska Sea Life Aquarium in Seward and Seavey's Dogsledding with enough time thrown in for visiting. Meal prep was a breeze in the kitchen and everyone had their own sleeping accommodations which is essential since each family had different sleeping patterns and the young ones still napped. We rented the whole lodge and both cabins and it was perfect. Would highly recommend for a family adventure. Lots to do in the area or just relax and enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We enjoyed the lovely location and charming lodge. Our room and the shared kitchen were very clean and comfortable. The hosts were gracious and unobtrusive. We highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alenka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

First time in Alaska and stayed at the Heavenly Lodge. Was a beautiful place, the only drawback is the one cabin my friend and I stayed in, Mt Cecil, we had to share with other guests. Luckily we were on the go a lot, so didn't really make too much of a difference. Hosts were wonderfully, very friendly and helpful. Hot tub under the Alaskan stars was incredible!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alaska Heavenly Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Heavenly Lodge

Address: 34950 Blakely Crt, Cooper Landing, AK 99572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Cooper Landing
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cooper Landing
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant lodge overlooking the Kenai River. Whether you are a seasoned angler, the bride-to-be, or a group of old friends, allow us to provide luxury accommodations with the last frontier feel! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing