We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Castaway Resort(Rarotonga)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Black Pearl at Puaikura(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manea Beach Villas(Rarotonga)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Edgewater Resort & Spa(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dorothy's Muri Beach Bungalows(Muri)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
7
8
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
1
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Location, location, location! Budget accommodation with a million dollar view. Couldn’t have asked for a lovelier spot, at the quiet end of Muri Beach (but only a short stroll from all that Muri Beach has to offer). Ana and Geoff were incredible hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they were friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive. The accommodation is simple, but clean and tidy, and had everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. My only suggestion for improvement might be to ditch the lumpy fold out sofa bed for something a little more comfortable… although this will not be an issue if you are only 2 people sharing the bed in the main bedroom (which is comfortable enough). We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FoodRocks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The location is magic. I wasn't expecting much as it is a budget villa, but to me it was absolutely perfect for our 5 nights there. While some extra maintenance in the kitchen could improve the functionality, we ate out a lot, including at 5 star resorts as we could afford to with such reasonably priced beach front accommodation. The bed was comfortable, pillows clean and the bathroom was faultless in my opinion. It is certainly a place that can accommodate families, extended families and groups of friends in the row of studios and separate bungalows. The owner Geoff was friendly, helpful and happy to assist if needed.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view and are right on the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie-Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TianasBeach, Public Relations Manager at Tianas Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Kia orana Julie-Ann,
Many thanks your feedback and I am happy you enjoyed the fabulous beachfront location at Tianas. I't really can't be beat for its location, especially at that price. I will pass on your thoughts to Geoff regarding some kitchen improvements and I appreciate your honesty on this.
All the best
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful holiday and very relaxing.
The sun and rite on the beach, swimming loved it what more can you ask.
It's heaven.....
Looking forward to next year, will bring the family back to Tiana's. ..
Geoff don't forget, we will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank I8355HFannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Loved the place, right on the beach, our unit was just great and clean.
Lovely host and very helpful, and went out their way to make us feel at home.Dairy shops, cafes, restaurants and kite surfing are within walking distance.
See you next year, cant wait.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chargir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We are 7th time visitors to the Cook Islands and have rented privately owned properties prior, so we are not expecting 4 or 5 star accomodation but unfortunately this did not measure up to photos that are on the website. The location is superb and the view from the balcony is to die for but that is about where it stops. The bungalows are older (which doesnt matter) but they are in serious need of immediate maintenance. When we arrived at the one bedroom bungalow, we noticed a terrible strong sewerage smell in our bathroom, fortunately my husband is a builder and found the seal around the toilet was not right and asked the owner for silicone so he could fix it. The owner told us that other people had mentioned it but they didnt know what the problem was!! There are plumbers on Rarotonga!! The futon in the lounge was covered on both sides with stains all over it, underneath the vanity in the bathroom was black mouldy stuff on the floor and when we stripped the pillow I could not believe the mould on it. The first week of our holiday the owners mothers house which is behind of our bungalow was having building work done on it so the builder arrived at about 8.15am and started whistling, singing and hammering and then the skill saw started, didnt make it an overly relaxing 1st week! Fortunately the 2nd week he was not back. This property has the potential to be one of the best on the island but we would not recommend staying in it until it has had some basic maintenance and cleaning done. There are better vaue for money properties avail so I would suggest you look around. Jeff you are a really nice guy but you will start loosing business if you dont get this done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scobby1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TianasBeach, Public Relations Manager at Tianas Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thanks for your comments about declining standards of cleanliness during 2013. These have been addressed by Geoff and Ana who took over Tiana's Beach Villas from Geoff's parents in late 2013. The interiors and exteriors have since had a good clean and general maintenance of facilities. We haven't received any negative comments since and whilst Tiana's remains a budget property we hope the new cleanliness and service standards are more what our guests expect on their holidays ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews