We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rarotonga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tianas Beach Villas
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 9 nights. Absolutely stunning location at a great price. Right on Muri beach. We loved using the Kayaks and snorkelling. Everything is pretty basic but it had everything we needed. I highly recommend Tiana's Beach Bungalows!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Location, location, location! Budget accommodation with a million dollar view. Couldn’t have asked for a lovelier spot, at the quiet end of Muri Beach (but only a short stroll from all that Muri Beach has to offer). Ana and Geoff were incredible hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they were friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive. The accommodation is simple, but clean and tidy, and had everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. My only suggestion for improvement might be to ditch the lumpy fold out sofa bed for something a little more comfortable… although this will not be an issue if you are only 2 people sharing the bed in the main bedroom (which is comfortable enough). We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FoodRocks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The location is magic. I wasn't expecting much as it is a budget villa, but to me it was absolutely perfect for our 5 nights there. While some extra maintenance in the kitchen could improve the functionality, we ate out a lot, including at 5 star resorts as we could afford to with such reasonably priced beach front accommodation. The bed was comfortable, pillows clean and the bathroom was faultless in my opinion. It is certainly a place that can accommodate families, extended families and groups of friends in the row of studios and separate bungalows. The owner Geoff was friendly, helpful and happy to assist if needed.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view and are right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie-Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TianasBeach, Public Relations Manager at Tianas Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Kia orana Julie-Ann,
Many thanks your feedback and I am happy you enjoyed the fabulous beachfront location at Tianas. I't really can't be beat for its location, especially at that price. I will pass on your thoughts to Geoff regarding some kitchen improvements and I appreciate your honesty on this.
All the best
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful holiday and very relaxing.
The sun and rite on the beach, swimming loved it what more can you ask.
It's heaven.....
Looking forward to next year, will bring the family back to Tiana's. ..
Geoff don't forget, we will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank I8355HFannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Loved the place, right on the beach, our unit was just great and clean.
Lovely host and very helpful, and went out their way to make us feel at home.Dairy shops, cafes, restaurants and kite surfing are within walking distance.
See you next year, cant wait.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chargir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rarotonga hotels
0 km away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
0 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
237 reviews
0 km away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
Kiikii Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Avarua
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sunrise Beach Bungalows
Sunrise Beach Bungalows
#32 of 80 in Rarotonga
219 reviews
0 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
0 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tianas Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianas Beach Villas

Address: South Muri Beach, Cook Islands (Formerly Tianas Beach Bungalows)
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Rarotonga
Price Range: $111 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tianas Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable self-catering units and 1-bedroom bungalows directly overlooking Muri Beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing