We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Castaway Resort(Rarotonga)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Black Pearl at Puaikura(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$118
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Edgewater Resort & Spa(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$548
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arcadia Retreat(Arorangi)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
7
8
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsbeach frontgeoffunitvilla
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Very basic Acçommodation, but offers all things to allow you to be self contained for a very pleasant holiday.
Kitchen / dining & some have seperate bedroom.
Balcony with table and chairs with views over the lagoon to the reef.
Kayaks available but need replacing or at least attention to make them buoyant.

Just a 5 minute walk along the beach to Sails Restaurant & all things available on Muri Beach.
Car hire, scooter hire, good choice of restaurants, buggy tours, kayaks, paddle boarding, lagoon cruises, etc etc. it's all virtually at your door.

Wifi is not available but hotspots close by.
No TV or safe.

We will certainly return if and when the pollution of Muri Beach improves.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 9 nights. Absolutely stunning location at a great price. Right on Muri beach. We loved using the Kayaks and snorkelling. Everything is pretty basic but it had everything we needed. I highly recommend Tiana's Beach Bungalows!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Location, location, location! Budget accommodation with a million dollar view. Couldn’t have asked for a lovelier spot, at the quiet end of Muri Beach (but only a short stroll from all that Muri Beach has to offer). Ana and Geoff were incredible hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they were friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive. The accommodation is simple, but clean and tidy, and had everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. My only suggestion for improvement might be to ditch the lumpy fold out sofa bed for something a little more comfortable… although this will not be an issue if you are only 2 people sharing the bed in the main bedroom (which is comfortable enough). We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FoodRocks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The location is magic. I wasn't expecting much as it is a budget villa, but to me it was absolutely perfect for our 5 nights there. While some extra maintenance in the kitchen could improve the functionality, we ate out a lot, including at 5 star resorts as we could afford to with such reasonably priced beach front accommodation. The bed was comfortable, pillows clean and the bathroom was faultless in my opinion. It is certainly a place that can accommodate families, extended families and groups of friends in the row of studios and separate bungalows. The owner Geoff was friendly, helpful and happy to assist if needed.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view and are right on the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie-Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TianasBeach, Public Relations Manager at Tianas Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Kia orana Julie-Ann,
Many thanks your feedback and I am happy you enjoyed the fabulous beachfront location at Tianas. I't really can't be beat for its location, especially at that price. I will pass on your thoughts to Geoff regarding some kitchen improvements and I appreciate your honesty on this.
All the best
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful holiday and very relaxing.
The sun and rite on the beach, swimming loved it what more can you ask.
It's heaven.....
Looking forward to next year, will bring the family back to Tiana's. ..
Geoff don't forget, we will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank I8355HFannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews