We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rarotonga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tianas Beach Villas
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

For the price we paid the room was below average. We were meant to be in a beach front villa but we're put in a unit. Very out of date and run down. Cooking facilities didn't work due to the fact they didn't provide a lighter or matches to use the gas so we were unable to cook until the shops opened the next day to buy matches.
Bed was horrible and could feel the springs. Communication between agent and people who are on the island that run it was poor they misscommunicated so much within our stay. Was more drama than it was worth.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lianzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

As far as value for money goes, I think you'll struggle to find better. If you want the ritz, go down the road. If you want a good clean family friendly place, with friendly hosts who go the extra mile, then we'd highly recommend this place.
Geoff was around the site most days, any requests we had were quickly sorted.(most requests were from my son wanting more coconuts husked for drinking)..
Most of the photos here are old and the accomodation is much nicer than these photos. It's obviously been through a Renovation at some stage.
We were in Raro for a wedding and most of the other guests (at other places)couldn't believe how close to the beach we were.. it's literally beach front.
I can only think that any negative feedback here is before Geoff took over and the renovations were done, or people expectations are over the top.

We'll be back for sure
Dave,Tarryn, Jackson and Isla

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Very basic Acçommodation, but offers all things to allow you to be self contained for a very pleasant holiday.
Kitchen / dining & some have seperate bedroom.
Balcony with table and chairs with views over the lagoon to the reef.
Kayaks available but need replacing or at least attention to make them buoyant.

Just a 5 minute walk along the beach to Sails Restaurant & all things available on Muri Beach.
Car hire, scooter hire, good choice of restaurants, buggy tours, kayaks, paddle boarding, lagoon cruises, etc etc. it's all virtually at your door.

Wifi is not available but hotspots close by.
No TV or safe.

We will certainly return if and when the pollution of Muri Beach improves.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 9 nights. Absolutely stunning location at a great price. Right on Muri beach. We loved using the Kayaks and snorkelling. Everything is pretty basic but it had everything we needed. I highly recommend Tiana's Beach Bungalows!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Location, location, location! Budget accommodation with a million dollar view. Couldn’t have asked for a lovelier spot, at the quiet end of Muri Beach (but only a short stroll from all that Muri Beach has to offer). Ana and Geoff were incredible hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they were friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive. The accommodation is simple, but clean and tidy, and had everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. My only suggestion for improvement might be to ditch the lumpy fold out sofa bed for something a little more comfortable… although this will not be an issue if you are only 2 people sharing the bed in the main bedroom (which is comfortable enough). We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FoodRocks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rarotonga hotels
0 km away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
0 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
237 reviews
0 km away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
Kiikii Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Avarua
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sunrise Beach Bungalows
Sunrise Beach Bungalows
#33 of 80 in Rarotonga
219 reviews
0 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
0 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tianas Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianas Beach Villas

Address: South Muri Beach, Cook Islands (Formerly Tianas Beach Bungalows)
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Rarotonga
Price Range: $106 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tianas Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable self-catering units and 1-bedroom bungalows directly overlooking Muri Beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing