We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Diamond Resort Company
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Black Diamond Resort Company
from US$139.95
More Info
from US$119.95
More Info
from US$159.95
More Info
from US$89.95
More Info
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
262
46
22
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
46
22
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse drawn horses ride trail golfing holes blast denali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We had a great time on this tour, but was hoping to see more wildlife. Only 1 mother and baby moose could be found. Igor was excellent and made sure everyone was on track. We went on the 7:00a tour and the breakfast they served was out of this world. The food just kept coming. Don't eat before this tour if you do the early morning tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank beverlymcc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Nothing in Alaska was as I expected, this tour included in that opinion. Unfortunately, it was another cold and rainy day/evening. Our group of 8 went on a wagon driven by Nina and pulled by Chip and Royal. I must say our guide, Kayla, was the highlight of this tour. She has a bubbly personality and made the trip so fun.
There wasn't much view but trees and trail.
We stopped for dinner at a little building and served family style. Various salad, ribs, chili, chicken, etc. Enough food, but cheap quality.
So many tours are made pleasant or tedious depending on the tour guide. Kayla was the best guide we had so far on our land tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank LocaLola24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Tour guides were nice and entertaining, the ride on the wagon was fine and interesting enough, scenery is nice but nothing you haven’t already seen if you got here by train or bus. The meal is not good, but edible. You’re served cheap salads and cornbread up front, then some chili comes, then some ribs, then your drinks if you are lucky, then some small bites of over cooked salmon. Nothing like $90 for a meal on plastic plates and some el cheapo generic wine. This is a herd them in, herd them out kind of tour and simply not worth it due to the rushed picnic style meal in a cold manufactured log cabin with no amazing view. I’d save my money and pick a good restaurant like mouse-aka instead.

1  Thank jigsawdigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

What a great ride we had on the ATV's. Was a great track going up the mountain through running streams and rocky grounds to the hut where we had a fabulous feast. Unfortunately we didnt get to see any wildlife but was fun all the same.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019

So much fun if you love ATV riding! We even got muddy! So back wilderness. Our guide showed us wonderful views and tried to find animals for us but we didn't see any...
The meal was superb omg the cornbread!!!
We had so much fun forgot about the geocashing

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Gaye Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews