We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Diamond Resort Company
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Black Diamond Resort Company
from US$139.95
More Info
from US$119.95
More Info
from US$159.95
More Info
from US$89.95
More Info
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
262
46
22
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
46
22
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse drawn horses ride trail golfing holes blast denali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Don’t waste your time or money Started 34 min late ended 30 minutes. Road up and down the main road!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank jennba78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2020

So much fun! Although we did not see any wildlife, it was a blast to ride around on the ATVs through the woods. Our day was rainy, so we had lots of puddles to drive through, just adding to the fun! Great guides, Igor and Ken, to take us and tell us about Alaskan terrain and plants. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Discover185286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

I was hesitant at first reading the reviews for the horse carriage rides. “Oh it just goes through a trail and there’s trees.” Um. Duh. Did you think you’d be brought to Denali itself? This ride was fun. The horses are beautiful and the staff was friendly. They tolerated our obnoxious jokes and laughing. Lexi and Jen were great. Plenty of stops for photo ops and they provided us with a lunch to take with us. We’d never been on horse drawn carriages so we were tickled pink. The manager on duty allowed us to take a cooler or beverages as well to enjoy. Would do again. Golfing was a blast as well. Only 9 holes, but that’s okay. I’m not Tiger Woods.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank amberrrrrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2020 via mobile

Booked the Treasure Hunt tour while staying at one of the Princess lodges nearby. The actual "treasure hunt" part was being reworked but our family found lots of "treasure" with our guide, Louie. This was one of the highlights of our trip that our 7yr old still talks about! We had such a great time we stayed out a little later and scrambled to make the lunch time at their lodge. Glad we got it in though because the food was awesome too!
We highly recommend this outfit and Louie is the best!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Liveanimal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Our guide was excellent. He was knowledgable and took us to so many amazing areas. There were no children on our tour, so the trip was adjusted to our taste, which was incredibly kind. It was a memorable experience that added much to our adventure. The meal was okay.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews