We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Diamond Resort Company
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Black Diamond Resort Company
from US$139.95
More Info
from US$119.95
More Info
from US$159.95
More Info
from US$89.95
More Info
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
259
46
22
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
46
22
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunt horse drawn horses ride guide denali trail golfing holes blast lodge louie beverages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

This tour was far better than I was expecting. All of the staff really applied themselves to create a very pleasant event. Kate - our guide was only 18 and not from the area - but she really applied herself to know a lot about the geology, fauna, wildlife and specific facts of our tour - so refreshing to see a person put themselves out like that. As we arrived, we were given hot chocolate chip cookies, and the. We had sausage, cheese and crackers (with wine) on the tour!
The dinner was amazing. As we entered, we were offered local craft beers or wines, and our glasses were also well tended.
We got to choose off the menu for our entry - most of us had salmon and my son had a NYS Strip steak. Desert was a blueberry cobbler.
All of the food and drinks were included in the package - they did not skimp!
Every person that worked there out in so much effort to ensure that we were satisfied. After I met the owner, I realized that the staff was taking their lead from her. Last year was a tough season for everyone up here - but these guys are going out of their way to provide a top notch tour.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank E1823IQstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaaka72, Owner at Black Diamond Resort Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are having a great season but so busy its been a little crazy with a small staff but I thank you for you time and also your increcible support. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Our guides, Evan and Katie are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and the history of the area. They brought us through many zig zag trails, creek beds and up the side of a mountain where we were able to see for miles. We saw a moose, an eagle a rabbit while on the trail. Back country Dining was delicious! They served us potato salad, baked beans, bbq ribs, cornbread muffins, corn on the cob, and baked halibut seasoned with rosemary. For dessert, a blueberry cobbler. I look forward to going back and playing a round of golf or taking a wagon ride. There's a quaint gift shop and a nice sized dinning room.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

guides were friendly, knowledgeable abd great fun. wagons are comfortable and views are amazing. i would do this again

Date of experience: June 2021
2  Thank karenbP5482MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Was a great time, met some awesome tour guides (go with Andrew he’s cool), saw a moose and went up a mountain. The guides really make sure you know what you are doing driving wise before letting you go. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank kelliew701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Great covered wagon tour with Nina and Victoria. They answered all of our questions and were genuine. Dinner service has been moved to the Black Diamond restaurant due to covid-19. The meal was fantastic. Ivan and Jeremiah provided excellent service. The whole experience felt 1st class.... And we were the only two people who signed up for the 6:00 tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
2  Thank MLadetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews